Open edX 技术监督委员会 (TOC) 负责管理 Open edX 项目的整体技术方向和管理。

该委员会由 9 名成员组成,其中 3 名由 The Center for Reimagining Learning 任命,3 名由 2U, Inc. 任命,3 名来自广泛的 Open edX 社区。

详情请参阅 委员会章程.

阿南特·阿加瓦尔(Anant Agarwal)

2U 首席开放教育官

Anant Agarwal 是 2U, Inc. 的首席开放教育官,负责指导和推进公司的使命,即为世界各地的每个人增加获得高质量教育的机会。 Anant 通过收购 edX 加入 2U,作为创始人兼首席执行官,他将其发展成为世界领先的在线学习平台之一。

作为第一位在麻省理工学院教授电路和电子学 edX 课程的教育家,Anant 吸引了来自 155,000 个国家的 162 名学生。 他今天仍然是麻省理工学院电气工程和计算机科学教授。 此前,他担任麻省理工学院计算机科学与人工智能实验室 CSAIL 主任。

Anant 是一位成功的连续创业者,他与他人共同创立了多家公司,包括创建 Tile 多核处理器的 Tilera Corporation 和 Virtual Machine Works。 多年来,他因追求伟大的教育创新而获得多项荣誉。 他获得了计算机体系结构的莫里斯威尔克斯奖和麻省理工学院的 Smullin 和 Jamieson 教学奖。 他还是 2016 年 Harold W. McGraw, Jr. 高等教育奖的获得者,该奖表彰了他在推动 MOOC 运动方面所做的工作。 此外,他还获得了印度总统颁发的 Padma Shri 奖,并于 2018 年被评为一丹教育发展奖获得者。

作为计算机体系结构的先驱,Anant 是美国国家工程院院士、美国艺术与科学院院士和 ACM 院士。 《科学美国人》将他在有机计算方面的工作选为 10 年改变世界的 2011 大创意之一,并在 15 年入选福布斯教育创新者 2012 强名单。

乔治·贝比

2U 工程总监

George Babey 是 2U 的工程总监,领导我们企业业务的发展。 在 edX 的四年多时间里,George 一直专注于通过产品和功能来发展我们的商业和学术业务,这些产品和功能帮助学习者和管理人员在其组织内推出学习计划时取得成功。 他对前端开发有着特殊的亲和力,并通过各种改进帮助领导了 Open edX 项目,例如微前端 (MFE) 和 Paragon 组件库。 在 edX 之前,George 在 20 多年的职业生涯中担任过各种工程和领导职务。

阿什利布拉德福德

2U Inc. 学习技术高级副总裁

Ashley 于 2018 年加入公司,当时他们收购了他经营和共同创立的科技公司。 在 2U,他领导了学习平台开发和信息架构战略方面的团队。

Ashley 在营销和调查技术领域创立并出售了另外两家公司,并且喜欢在敏捷团队开发和技术问题解决的交叉领域开展业务。 他是加州大学伯克利分校人权调查中心的顾问,曾在社区大学任教多年,并且是最近被 ADT 收购的监控公司 i-View Now 的云架构师。 

在从事教育工作之前,Ashley 作为一名承包商工作了十多年,与各个州和联邦机构合作,开发工具和工作流程,以支持有组织犯罪和针对人身犯罪的调查。 他的职位和咨询包括 DOD、DHS、ATF、特勤局、FBI、FDA、FCC、AFDL 和 IMF 等。

Ashley 拥有耶鲁大学文学与宗教专业的研究生学位。 他将空闲时间花在弹爵士钢琴、阅读小说、照料他的新小狗或研究他希望推向市场的几种棋盘游戏原型中的一种。

费尔迪·阿里玛迪

麻省理工学院开放学习工程和产品高级总监

Ferdi Alimadhi 是 MIT Open Learning 的工程和产品高级总监,他领导设计和开发了几个基于 Open edX 的平台,用于不同的学习环境,从住宅教学到专业教育和 MOOC,包括 MITx Residential、MITx Online、MITx MicroMasters 和麻省理工学院 xPro。 在 MIT 的最后 8 年里,他还领导了其他几个教育产品和平台的构思、设计和开发,覆盖了全球数百万的学习者,包括新的 MIT OpenCourseWare、MIT Bootcamps 和 MIT Video 平台。 他是麻省理工学院开放项目的创始成员和领导者,该项目是一个将麻省理工学院与世界各地的学习者、教师和科学家联系起来的社交平台。 在加入麻省理工学院之前,费尔迪曾在哈佛大学工作。 他是 OpenScholar 项目的原始创建者和项目负责人,该项目是一个开源 SAAS 平台,用于构建专为高等教育设计的学术网站,并被全球数百家机构使用。 费尔迪是阿尔巴尼亚第一所私立大学计算机科学系的创始成员。 他拥有阿姆斯特丹大学计算机科学硕士学位和哈佛大学软件工程硕士学位。

达斯汀·廷利

学习进步副教务长

Dustin Tingley 是哈佛大学政府部门的政府学教授。 达斯汀是负责学习进步的副教务长、教务处主任 学习数据科学与技术组进步副教务长 (哈佛高等教育数据科学小组),以及 哈佛学与教倡议. 他于 2010 年获得普林斯顿大学政治学博士学位,并于 2001 年获得罗切斯特大学学士学位。他的研究兴趣包括国际关系、国际政治经济学、气候变化、数字教育和数据科学。 他与海伦·米尔纳(Helen Milner)合着的关于美国外交政策的书, 在水边航行,于 2015 年秋季出版,并因在美国国家政策领域出版的最佳书籍而被授予 Gladys M. Kammerer 奖。 最近的项目包括对全球气候技术和政策的态度,以及因果推理和社会科学机器学习方法的交叉点。 他教授课程 数据科学、国际关系和气候变化。 达斯汀共同创立 ABL 连接,曾任哈佛政府部门研究生主任和 IQSS 本科研究学者计划的教员主任。 达斯汀组织了跨学科会议 因果机制气候变化政治国际关系谈判,因果推理和机器学习的交叉点,主动学习, 同伴学习及 包容性课堂的公平教学.

埃德扎雷科尔

Open edX 项目工程副总裁

Ed Zarecor 是重塑学习中心 Open edX 项目的工程副总裁。 Ed 在其 30 多年的职业生涯中一直是软件工程师、架构师和技术领导者,专注于教育技术。 在过去的 2019 年里,他一直在 edX Inc. 领导 Open edX 平台的开发,担任工程主管和 Open edX 项目负责人。 值得注意的是,从 10 年开始,Ed 监督了 Open edX 项目的重大复兴,为更加开放和包容的项目奠定了基础,扩大了社区参与的机会,到目前为止,代码贡献增加了 0 倍。 他也是少数几个拥有三个字符的 GitHub 用户名 eXNUMXd 的幸运儿之一。

Ed 是 TOC 的主席。

凯瑟琳·蒙热内

法国数字大学首席执行官

Catherine Mongenet 是计算机科学教授。 从 2009 年到 2012 年,她一直担任斯特拉斯堡大学的副校长,负责数字战略。 2013 年 2015 月,她被任命为法国高等教育部负责数字战略的政策官员。 自 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月起,她担任法国国立大学的首席执行官。 这个公共组织的目标是管理 FUN MOOC 平台及其演变,发展新的合作伙伴关系和活动,特别是在终身学习教育和持续专业发展的背景下,并提高其法语和国际知名度。

伊格纳西奥·德斯普约尔

瓦伦西亚理工大学 MOOC 项目协调员

Ignacio Despujol 拥有 MSE。 电信工程师和 MSE。 拥有瓦伦西亚政治大学的航空工程师学位和瓦伦西亚天主教大学的行政工商管理硕士学位。 他肩负着将 2.0 理念融入 UPV 并实施新的互联网教学工具,尤其是网络视频平台和 MOOC 的激动人心的任务。 他是 UPV 的 MOOC 项目协调员。 UPV有自己的MOOC平台(upvx.es在新选项卡中打开链接),在 edx.org在新标签平台中打开链接,自 450 年 100 月以来已制作了 2013 多门课程的 3,700,000 多个版本,注册人数超过 XNUMX。 在以前的工作中,他是大学无线电电视的技术总监和 UPV 的电信基础设施经理。

他还在同一所大学的航空航天工程学士学位中以翻转模式向 130 名学生教授机场工程,是 IEEE 高级成员,是瓦伦西亚电信工程协会董事会成员,并持有商业飞行员执照。

泽维尔·安托维亚克

OpenCraft创始人兼CEO

Xavier Antoviaque 是 Open edX 开发人员和贡献者。 他还是 OpenCraft 的创始人,OpenCraft 是除了 edX/2U 之外对 Open edX 最大的贡献组织,作为 Open edX 平台上的开发和托管服务提供商。 这些项目和客户涉及 Open edX 社区的许多关键参与者,包括哈佛、麻省理工学院、edX/2U、ASU、UBC、Cloudera,以及法国和以色列发起的国家项目。 他是自由软件社区的长期贡献者:他共同创建了自由软件游戏 Card Stories,发起了 Ryzom.org 活动,并且是法国主要的自由软件倡导组织 April 的前董事会成员。

The Open edX Technical Oversight Committee (TOC) is charged with governing the overall technical direction and stewardship of the Open edX project.

The committee is made up of 9 members, 3 appointed by The Center for Reimagining Learning, 3 appointed by 2U, Inc., and 3 members from the wide Open edX community.

For full details, please see the committee’s charter.

Anant Agarwal

Chief Open Education Officer at 2U

Anant Agarwal is the Chief Open Education Officer at 2U, Inc., guiding and furthering the company’s mission to increase access to high-quality education for everyone, everywhere. Anant joined 2U through the edX acquisition, where he directed its evolution into one of the world’s leading online learning platforms as founder and CEO.

As the first educator to teach an edX course on circuits and electronics from MIT, Anant drew 155,000 students from 162 countries. He remains a professor of electrical engineering and computer science at MIT today. Previously, he served as the director of CSAIL, MIT’s Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory.

Anant is a successful serial entrepreneur, having co-founded several companies including Tilera Corporation, which created the Tile multicore processor, and Virtual Machine Works. He has received multiple accolades over the years for his pursuit of great educational innovation. He won the Maurice Wilkes prize for computer architecture and MIT’s Smullin and Jamieson prizes for teaching. He is also the 2016 recipient of the Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Prize for Higher Education, which recognized his work in advancing the MOOC movement. Additionally, he is a recipient of the Padma Shri award from the President of India and was named the Yidan Prize Laureate for Education Development in 2018.

A pioneer in computer architecture, Anant is a member of the National Academy of Engineering, a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and a fellow of the ACM. Scientific American selected his work on organic computing as one of 10 World-Changing Ideas in 2011, and he was named in Forbes’ list of top 15 education innovators in 2012.

George Babey

Director of Engineering at 2U

George Babey is Director of Engineering at 2U, leading the development for our Enterprise business. In over four years at edX, George has focused on growing our commercial and academic business through products and features that assist learners and administrators to be successful when rolling out learning initiatives within their organizations. He has a special affinity for frontend development and has helped lead the Open edX project through various improvements such as micro-frontends (MFEs) and the Paragon component library. Prior to edX, George has worked in various engineering and leadership roles across a 20+ year career.

Ashley Bradford

Senior Vice President of Learning Technology at 2U Inc.

Ashley joined the company in 2018 when they acquired the technology company he operated and co-founded. At 2U he has led groups in learning platform development and information architecture strategy.

Ashley has founded and sold two additional companies in the marketing and investigative technology spaces and loves operating in the intersection of agile team development and technical problem solving. He is an advisor to the Human Rights Investigative Center at University of California Berkeley, taught community college for years, and was the cloud architect for the surveillance company i-View Now, recently acquired by ADT. 

Prior to working in education, Ashley spent over a decade as a contractor embedded with various state and federal agencies developing tools and workflows to support organized crime and crimes against persons investigations. His placements and consultations include DOD, DHS, ATF, Secret Service, FBI, FDA, FCC, AFDL and IMF, among others.

Ashley has a graduate degree from Yale University in Literature and Religion. He spends his free hours playing jazz piano, reading fiction, tending to his new puppy or working on one of the several board game prototypes he hopes to bring to market.

Ferdi Alimadhi

Senior Director of Engineering and Products at MIT Open Learning

Ferdi Alimadhi is the Senior Director, Engineering and Products at MIT Open Learning where he has led the design and development of several Open edX based platforms for different learning environments, from residential teaching to professional education and MOOCs, including MITx Residential, MITx Online, MITx MicroMasters, and MIT xPro. During the last 8 years at MIT he has also led the ideation, design and development of several other educational products and platforms, reaching millions of learners around the world, including the new MIT OpenCourseWare, MIT Bootcamps, and MIT Video platform. He is the founding member and lead of the MIT Open project, as a social platform to connect MIT with learners, teachers and scientists worldwide. Prior to joining MIT, Ferdi worked at Harvard University. He is the original creator and project lead of OpenScholar project, an open source SAAS platform for building academic websites designed specifically for higher education and used by hundreds of institutions worldwide. Ferdi was the founding member of the Computer Science department of the first private university in Albania. He has a Master of Computer Science degree from University of Amsterdam and a Master of Software Engineering degree from Harvard University.

Dustin Tingley

Deputy Vice Provost for Advances in Learning

Dustin Tingley is Professor of Government in the Government Department at Harvard University. Dustin is Deputy Vice Provost for Advances in Learning, Faculty Director for the Vice Provost for Advances in Learning Data Science and Technology Group (Harvard higher education data science group), and Faculty director for the Harvard Initiative on Learning and Teaching. He received a PhD in Politics from Princeton in 2010 and BA from the University of Rochester in 2001. His research interests include international relations, international political economy, climate change, digital education and data science.  His book on American foreign policy with Helen Milner, Sailing the Water’s Edge, was published in fall 2015, and was awarded the Gladys M. Kammerer Award for the best book published in the field of U.S. national policy. Recent projects include attitudes towards global climate technologies and policies, and the intersection of causal inference and machine learning methods for the social sciences. He teaches courses on data science, international relations, and climate change. Dustin co-founded ABLConnect, previously served as the Director of Graduate Studies for the Harvard Government Department and faculty director of IQSS’s Undergraduate Research Scholar program. Dustin has organized interdisciplinary conferences on causal mechanismsclimate change politicsnegotiation in international relations, the intersection of causal inference and machine learning, active learning, peer learning, and equitable instruction in inclusive classrooms.

Ed Zarecor

Vice President of Engineering for the Open edX Project

Ed Zarecor is the Vice President of Engineering for the Open edX project at The Center for Reimagining Learning.  Ed has been a software engineer, architect and technology leader throughout his career of more than 30 years, with a focus on educational technology.  For the last nine years, he has led development of the Open edX platform at edX Inc., where he served as the Head of Engineering and Head of the Open edX project. Notably, Ed oversaw a significant reinvigoration of the Open edX project starting in 2019, laying the groundwork for a more open and inclusive project, expanding opportunities for community participation, and so far, realizing a 10-fold increase in code contributions.  He is also one of the lucky few to have a three character GitHub username, e0d.

Ed is the Chair of the TOC.

Catherine Mongenet

CEO of France Université Numérique

Catherine Mongenet is professor in Computer Science. From 2009 to 2012, she has been vice-president of the University of Strasbourg in charge of the digital strategy. In May 2013, she was appointed Policy Officer at the French Ministry of Higher Education in charge of the digital strategy. Since September 2015, she is the CEO of France Université Numérique. The objectives of this public organization are to manage the FUN MOOC platform and its evolutions, to develop new partnerships and activities, especially in the context of life-long learning education and continuous professional development, and to increase its Francophone and international visibility.

Ignacio Despujol

MOOC Initiative Coordinator at Universitat Politècnica de València

Ignacio Despujol holds MsE. Telecommunication Engineer and MsE. Aeronautical Engineer degrees from Universitat Politècnica de València and an Executive MBA from Catholic University of Valencia. He has the exciting task of incorporating the 2.0 philosophy into the UPV and implementing new Internet tools for teaching, especially network video platforms and MOOCs. He is the MOOC initiative coordinator of UPV. UPV has its own MOOC platform (upvx.esOpens a link in a new tab), presence on the edx.orgOpens a link in a new tab platform and has made more than 450 editions of more than 100 courses since January 2013, with more than 3,700,000 enrollments. In former jobs he was the technical director of the University’s radiotelevision and the telecommunications infrastructure manager of UPV.

He also teaches Airport Engineering to 130 students in flipped mode in the Aerospace Engineering Bachelor of the same university, is an IEEE senior member, is part of the board of Valencia Telecommunication Engineering Guild and holds a commercial pilot license.

Xavier Antoviaque

Founder and CEO of OpenCraft

Xavier Antoviaque is an Open edX developer and contributor. He is also the founder of OpenCraft, which is the largest contributing organization to Open edX besides edX/2U, as a provider of development and hosting services on the Open edX platform. The projects and clients involve many key actors of the Open edX community, including Harvard, MIT, edX/2U, ASU, UBC, Cloudera, as well as state projects like the ones initiated by France and Israel. He is a long-time contributor of free software communities: he co-created the free software game Card Stories, initiated the Ryzom.org campaign, and is a former board member of April, the main free software advocacy organization in France.