تتولى لجنة الرقابة الفنية Open edX (TOC) إدارة التوجيه الفني العام والإشراف على مشروع Open edX.

تتكون اللجنة من 9 أعضاء ، 3 تم تعيينهم من قبل مركز إعادة تصور التعلم ، 3 تم تعيينهم من قبل 2U، Inc. ، و 3 أعضاء من مجتمع Open edX الواسع.

للحصول على التفاصيل الكاملة ، يرجى الاطلاع على ميثاق اللجنة.

أنانت أغاروال

رئيس قسم التعليم المفتوح في 2U

أنانت أغاروال هو الرئيس التنفيذي للتعليم المفتوح في 2U، Inc. ، وهو يوجه ويعزز مهمة الشركة لزيادة الوصول إلى تعليم عالي الجودة للجميع في كل مكان. انضم Anant إلى 2U من خلال الاستحواذ على edX ، حيث وجه تطورها إلى واحدة من منصات التعلم عبر الإنترنت الرائدة في العالم كمؤسس ومدير تنفيذي.

كأول معلم يقوم بتدريس دورة edX حول الدوائر والإلكترونيات من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ، اجتذب Anant 155,000 طالب من 162 دولة. لا يزال أستاذًا للهندسة الكهربائية وعلوم الكمبيوتر في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا اليوم. شغل سابقًا منصب مدير CSAIL ، مختبر علوم الكمبيوتر والذكاء الاصطناعي التابع لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا.

Anant هو رائد أعمال ناجح ، حيث شارك في تأسيس العديد من الشركات بما في ذلك Tilera Corporation ، التي أنشأت معالج Tile متعدد النواة و Virtual Machine Works. لقد حصل على العديد من الجوائز على مر السنين لسعيه وراء ابتكار تعليمي عظيم. حصل على جائزة موريس ويلكس لهندسة الكمبيوتر وجوائز سمولين وجيميسون من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا للتدريس. وهو أيضًا حاصل على جائزة Harold W. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، حصل على جائزة بادما شري من رئيس الهند وحصل على جائزة ييدان لتطوير التعليم في عام 2016.

أنانت رائد في هندسة الكمبيوتر ، وهو عضو في الأكاديمية الوطنية للهندسة ، وزميل في الأكاديمية الأمريكية للفنون والعلوم ، وزميل في ACM. اختارت Scientific American عمله في الحوسبة العضوية كواحد من 10 أفكار متغيرة عالميًا في عام 2011 ، وتم تسميته في قائمة فوربس لأفضل 15 مبتكرًا في مجال التعليم في عام 2012.

جورج بابي

مدير الهندسة في 2U

جورج بابي هو مدير الهندسة في 2U ، ويقود تطوير أعمالنا المؤسسية. في أكثر من أربع سنوات في edX ، ركز جورج على تنمية أعمالنا التجارية والأكاديمية من خلال المنتجات والميزات التي تساعد المتعلمين والإداريين على تحقيق النجاح عند طرح مبادرات التعلم داخل مؤسساتهم. لديه تقارب خاص لتطوير الواجهة الأمامية وساعد في قيادة مشروع Open edX من خلال العديد من التحسينات مثل micro-frontends (MFEs) ومكتبة مكون Paragon. قبل إدكس ، عمل جورج في العديد من الأدوار الهندسية والقيادية عبر مهنة تزيد عن 20 عامًا.

اشلي برادفورد

نائب الرئيس الأول لتكنولوجيا التعلم في 2U Inc.

انضم آشلي إلى الشركة في عام 2018 عندما استحوذوا على شركة التكنولوجيا التي يديرها وشارك في تأسيسها. في 2U قاد مجموعات في تطوير منصة التعلم واستراتيجية هندسة المعلومات.

قامت آشلي بتأسيس وبيع شركتين إضافيتين في مجالات تكنولوجيا التسويق والاستقصاء ويحب العمل في تقاطع تطوير الفريق السريع وحل المشكلات التقنية. وهو مستشار لمركز تحقيقات حقوق الإنسان في جامعة كاليفورنيا بيركلي ، وقام بتدريس كلية المجتمع لسنوات ، وكان مهندس السحابة لشركة المراقبة i-View Now ، التي استحوذت عليها ADT مؤخرًا. 

قبل العمل في مجال التعليم ، أمضت آشلي أكثر من عقد من الزمان كمتعاقد مع العديد من الوكالات الحكومية والفيدرالية في تطوير أدوات وسير عمل لدعم التحقيقات في الجرائم المنظمة والجرائم ضد الأشخاص. تشمل مواضعه واستشاراته وزارة الدفاع ، وزارة الأمن الوطني ، ATF ، الخدمة السرية ، FBI ، FDA ، FCC ، AFDL و IMF ، من بين أمور أخرى.

آشلي حاصلة على شهادة جامعية في الآداب والدين من جامعة ييل. يقضي ساعات فراغه في العزف على البيانو الجاز ، أو قراءة القصص الخيالية ، أو الاعتناء بجروه الجديد ، أو العمل على أحد نماذج الألعاب اللوحية العديدة التي يأمل في طرحها في السوق.

فردي العمادي

مدير أول للهندسة والمنتجات في MIT Open Learning

فيردي العمادي هو المدير الأول للهندسة والمنتجات في MIT Open Learning حيث قاد تصميم وتطوير العديد من المنصات القائمة على Open edX لبيئات التعلم المختلفة ، من التدريس السكني إلى التعليم المهني و MOOCs ، بما في ذلك MITx Residential و MITx Online و MITx MicroMasters و MIT xPro. خلال السنوات الثماني الماضية في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ، قاد أيضًا فكرة وتصميم وتطوير العديد من المنتجات والمنصات التعليمية الأخرى ، ووصل إلى ملايين المتعلمين حول العالم ، بما في ذلك MIT OpenCourseWare و MIT Bootcamps و MIT Video Platform. وهو العضو المؤسس والقائد لمشروع MIT Open ، كمنصة اجتماعية لربط معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا بالمتعلمين والمعلمين والعلماء في جميع أنحاء العالم. قبل انضمامه إلى معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ، عمل فيردي في جامعة هارفارد. إنه المنشئ الأصلي وقائد المشروع لمشروع OpenScholar ، وهو عبارة عن منصة SAAS مفتوحة المصدر لبناء مواقع ويب أكاديمية مصممة خصيصًا للتعليم العالي وتستخدمها مئات المؤسسات في جميع أنحاء العالم. كان فيردي العضو المؤسس لقسم علوم الكمبيوتر في أول جامعة خاصة في ألبانيا. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة أمستردام ودرجة الماجستير في هندسة البرمجيات من جامعة هارفارد.

داستن تينجلي

نائب وكيل الكلية للتقدم في التعلم

داستن تينجلي أستاذ الحكم في الإدارة الحكومية بجامعة هارفارد. داستن هو نائب نائب العميد للتقدم في التعلم ، ومدير الكلية في نائب وكيل الجامعة للتقدم في مجموعة علوم وتكنولوجيا البيانات التعليمية (مجموعة علوم بيانات التعليم العالي بجامعة هارفارد) ، ومدير الكلية ل مبادرة هارفارد للتعلم والتعليم. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في السياسة من جامعة برينستون عام 2010 وشهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة روتشستر عام 2001. وتشمل اهتماماته البحثية العلاقات الدولية والاقتصاد السياسي الدولي وتغير المناخ والتعليم الرقمي وعلوم البيانات. كتابه عن السياسة الخارجية الأمريكية مع هيلين ميلنر ، الإبحار على حافة الماء، تم نشره في خريف عام 2015 ، وحصل على جائزة Gladys M. Kammerer لأفضل كتاب تم نشره في مجال السياسة الوطنية الأمريكية. تشمل المشاريع الأخيرة المواقف تجاه تقنيات وسياسات المناخ العالمي ، وتقاطع الاستدلال السببي وطرق التعلم الآلي للعلوم الاجتماعية. يقوم بتدريس دورات في علم البياناتوالعلاقات الدولية وتغير المناخ. شارك داستن في تأسيسه ABLConnect، شغل سابقًا منصب مدير الدراسات العليا في إدارة حكومة هارفارد ومدير هيئة التدريس لبرنامج الباحث العلمي في IQSS. نظم داستن مؤتمرات متعددة التخصصات حول الآليات السببيةسياسات تغير المناخالتفاوض في العلاقات الدولية، تقاطع الاستدلال السببي مع التعلم الآلي ، التعلم النشط ، التعلم من الأقرانو التعليم العادل في الفصول الدراسية الشاملة.

إد زاريكور

نائب الرئيس الهندسي لمشروع Open edX

Ed Zarecor هو نائب رئيس قسم الهندسة لمشروع Open edX في مركز إعادة تصور التعلم. شغل إد منصب مهندس برمجيات ومهندس معماري ورائد في مجال التكنولوجيا طوال حياته المهنية التي امتدت لأكثر من 30 عامًا ، مع التركيز على تكنولوجيا التعليم. على مدى السنوات التسع الماضية ، قاد تطوير منصة Open edX في edX Inc. ، حيث شغل منصب رئيس الهندسة ورئيس مشروع Open edX. والجدير بالذكر أن إد أشرف على إعادة تنشيط كبيرة لمشروع Open edX ابتداءً من عام 2019 ، مما وضع الأساس لمشروع أكثر انفتاحًا وشمولية ، وتوسيع فرص مشاركة المجتمع ، وحتى الآن ، حقق زيادة قدرها 10 أضعاف في مساهمات الكود. وهو أيضًا أحد القلائل المحظوظين الذين لديهم اسم مستخدم GitHub من ثلاثة أحرف ، e0d.

إد هو رئيس لجنة الخيارات التقنية.

كاثرين مونجينيت

الرئيس التنفيذي لجامعة فرنسا الرقمية

كاثرين مونجينيت أستاذة علوم الكمبيوتر. من عام 2009 إلى عام 2012 ، شغلت منصب نائب رئيس جامعة ستراسبورغ المسؤولة عن الاستراتيجية الرقمية. في مايو 2013 ، تم تعيينها مسئولة سياسات في وزارة التعليم العالي الفرنسية مسئولة عن الإستراتيجية الرقمية. منذ سبتمبر 2015 ، تشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لجامعة France Université Numérique. تتمثل أهداف هذه المنظمة العامة في إدارة منصة FUN MOOC وتطوراتها ، لتطوير شراكات وأنشطة جديدة ، لا سيما في سياق تعليم التعلم مدى الحياة والتطوير المهني المستمر ، وزيادة ظهورها الفرنكوفوني والعالمي.

اجناسيو ديسبوجول

منسق مبادرة MOOC في جامعة Politècnica de València

إجناسيو ديسبوجول يحمل السيدة إي. مهندس اتصالات و السيدة. يحمل درجة مهندس طيران من جامعة Politècnica de València وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال التنفيذية من الجامعة الكاثوليكية في فالنسيا. لديه مهمة مثيرة تتمثل في دمج فلسفة 2.0 في UPV وتنفيذ أدوات إنترنت جديدة للتدريس ، وخاصة منصات الفيديو الشبكية و MOOCs. وهو منسق مبادرة MOOC لـ UPV. UPV لديها منصة MOOC الخاصة بها (upvx.esيفتح ارتباط في علامة تبويب جديدة) ، التواجد على edx.orgيفتح رابطًا في نظام أساسي جديد لعلامة تبويب وقد قام بإجراء أكثر من 450 إصدارًا لأكثر من 100 دورة تدريبية منذ يناير 2013 ، مع تسجيل أكثر من 3,700,000. في الوظائف السابقة كان المدير الفني للتلفزيون اللاسلكي بالجامعة ومدير البنية التحتية للاتصالات في UPV.

كما يقوم بتدريس هندسة المطارات لـ 130 طالبًا في الوضع المعكوس في بكالوريوس هندسة الطيران من نفس الجامعة ، وهو عضو كبير في IEEE ، وهو عضو في مجلس إدارة نقابة هندسة الاتصالات في فالنسيا ويحمل رخصة طيار تجاري.

كزافييه أنتوفياك

المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة OpenCraft

Xavier Antoviaque هو مطور ومساهم Open edX. وهو أيضًا مؤسس OpenCraft ، وهي أكبر منظمة مساهمة في Open edX إلى جانب edX / 2U ، كمزود لخدمات التطوير والاستضافة على منصة Open edX. تشمل المشاريع والعملاء العديد من الجهات الفاعلة الرئيسية في مجتمع Open edX ، بما في ذلك Harvard و MIT و edX / 2U و ASU و UBC و Cloudera ، بالإضافة إلى المشاريع الحكومية مثل تلك التي بدأتها فرنسا وإسرائيل. هو مساهم منذ فترة طويلة في مجتمعات البرمجيات الحرة: شارك في إنشاء لعبة البرمجيات الحرة Card Stories ، وأطلق حملة Ryzom.org ، وهو عضو سابق في مجلس إدارة أبريل ، المنظمة الرئيسية للدفاع عن البرمجيات الحرة في فرنسا.

The Open edX Technical Oversight Committee (TOC) is charged with governing the overall technical direction and stewardship of the Open edX project.

The committee is made up of 9 members, 3 appointed by The Center for Reimagining Learning, 3 appointed by 2U, Inc., and 3 members from the wide Open edX community.

For full details, please see the committee’s charter.

Anant Agarwal

Chief Open Education Officer at 2U

Anant Agarwal is the Chief Open Education Officer at 2U, Inc., guiding and furthering the company’s mission to increase access to high-quality education for everyone, everywhere. Anant joined 2U through the edX acquisition, where he directed its evolution into one of the world’s leading online learning platforms as founder and CEO.

As the first educator to teach an edX course on circuits and electronics from MIT, Anant drew 155,000 students from 162 countries. He remains a professor of electrical engineering and computer science at MIT today. Previously, he served as the director of CSAIL, MIT’s Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory.

Anant is a successful serial entrepreneur, having co-founded several companies including Tilera Corporation, which created the Tile multicore processor, and Virtual Machine Works. He has received multiple accolades over the years for his pursuit of great educational innovation. He won the Maurice Wilkes prize for computer architecture and MIT’s Smullin and Jamieson prizes for teaching. He is also the 2016 recipient of the Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Prize for Higher Education, which recognized his work in advancing the MOOC movement. Additionally, he is a recipient of the Padma Shri award from the President of India and was named the Yidan Prize Laureate for Education Development in 2018.

A pioneer in computer architecture, Anant is a member of the National Academy of Engineering, a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and a fellow of the ACM. Scientific American selected his work on organic computing as one of 10 World-Changing Ideas in 2011, and he was named in Forbes’ list of top 15 education innovators in 2012.

George Babey

Director of Engineering at 2U

George Babey is Director of Engineering at 2U, leading the development for our Enterprise business. In over four years at edX, George has focused on growing our commercial and academic business through products and features that assist learners and administrators to be successful when rolling out learning initiatives within their organizations. He has a special affinity for frontend development and has helped lead the Open edX project through various improvements such as micro-frontends (MFEs) and the Paragon component library. Prior to edX, George has worked in various engineering and leadership roles across a 20+ year career.

Ashley Bradford

Senior Vice President of Learning Technology at 2U Inc.

Ashley joined the company in 2018 when they acquired the technology company he operated and co-founded. At 2U he has led groups in learning platform development and information architecture strategy.

Ashley has founded and sold two additional companies in the marketing and investigative technology spaces and loves operating in the intersection of agile team development and technical problem solving. He is an advisor to the Human Rights Investigative Center at University of California Berkeley, taught community college for years, and was the cloud architect for the surveillance company i-View Now, recently acquired by ADT. 

Prior to working in education, Ashley spent over a decade as a contractor embedded with various state and federal agencies developing tools and workflows to support organized crime and crimes against persons investigations. His placements and consultations include DOD, DHS, ATF, Secret Service, FBI, FDA, FCC, AFDL and IMF, among others.

Ashley has a graduate degree from Yale University in Literature and Religion. He spends his free hours playing jazz piano, reading fiction, tending to his new puppy or working on one of the several board game prototypes he hopes to bring to market.

Ferdi Alimadhi

Senior Director of Engineering and Products at MIT Open Learning

Ferdi Alimadhi is the Senior Director, Engineering and Products at MIT Open Learning where he has led the design and development of several Open edX based platforms for different learning environments, from residential teaching to professional education and MOOCs, including MITx Residential, MITx Online, MITx MicroMasters, and MIT xPro. During the last 8 years at MIT he has also led the ideation, design and development of several other educational products and platforms, reaching millions of learners around the world, including the new MIT OpenCourseWare, MIT Bootcamps, and MIT Video platform. He is the founding member and lead of the MIT Open project, as a social platform to connect MIT with learners, teachers and scientists worldwide. Prior to joining MIT, Ferdi worked at Harvard University. He is the original creator and project lead of OpenScholar project, an open source SAAS platform for building academic websites designed specifically for higher education and used by hundreds of institutions worldwide. Ferdi was the founding member of the Computer Science department of the first private university in Albania. He has a Master of Computer Science degree from University of Amsterdam and a Master of Software Engineering degree from Harvard University.

Dustin Tingley

Deputy Vice Provost for Advances in Learning

Dustin Tingley is Professor of Government in the Government Department at Harvard University. Dustin is Deputy Vice Provost for Advances in Learning, Faculty Director for the Vice Provost for Advances in Learning Data Science and Technology Group (Harvard higher education data science group), and Faculty director for the Harvard Initiative on Learning and Teaching. He received a PhD in Politics from Princeton in 2010 and BA from the University of Rochester in 2001. His research interests include international relations, international political economy, climate change, digital education and data science.  His book on American foreign policy with Helen Milner, Sailing the Water’s Edge, was published in fall 2015, and was awarded the Gladys M. Kammerer Award for the best book published in the field of U.S. national policy. Recent projects include attitudes towards global climate technologies and policies, and the intersection of causal inference and machine learning methods for the social sciences. He teaches courses on data science, international relations, and climate change. Dustin co-founded ABLConnect, previously served as the Director of Graduate Studies for the Harvard Government Department and faculty director of IQSS’s Undergraduate Research Scholar program. Dustin has organized interdisciplinary conferences on causal mechanismsclimate change politicsnegotiation in international relations, the intersection of causal inference and machine learning, active learning, peer learning, and equitable instruction in inclusive classrooms.

Ed Zarecor

Vice President of Engineering for the Open edX Project

Ed Zarecor is the Vice President of Engineering for the Open edX project at The Center for Reimagining Learning.  Ed has been a software engineer, architect and technology leader throughout his career of more than 30 years, with a focus on educational technology.  For the last nine years, he has led development of the Open edX platform at edX Inc., where he served as the Head of Engineering and Head of the Open edX project. Notably, Ed oversaw a significant reinvigoration of the Open edX project starting in 2019, laying the groundwork for a more open and inclusive project, expanding opportunities for community participation, and so far, realizing a 10-fold increase in code contributions.  He is also one of the lucky few to have a three character GitHub username, e0d.

Ed is the Chair of the TOC.

Catherine Mongenet

CEO of France Université Numérique

Catherine Mongenet is professor in Computer Science. From 2009 to 2012, she has been vice-president of the University of Strasbourg in charge of the digital strategy. In May 2013, she was appointed Policy Officer at the French Ministry of Higher Education in charge of the digital strategy. Since September 2015, she is the CEO of France Université Numérique. The objectives of this public organization are to manage the FUN MOOC platform and its evolutions, to develop new partnerships and activities, especially in the context of life-long learning education and continuous professional development, and to increase its Francophone and international visibility.

Ignacio Despujol

MOOC Initiative Coordinator at Universitat Politècnica de València

Ignacio Despujol holds MsE. Telecommunication Engineer and MsE. Aeronautical Engineer degrees from Universitat Politècnica de València and an Executive MBA from Catholic University of Valencia. He has the exciting task of incorporating the 2.0 philosophy into the UPV and implementing new Internet tools for teaching, especially network video platforms and MOOCs. He is the MOOC initiative coordinator of UPV. UPV has its own MOOC platform (upvx.esOpens a link in a new tab), presence on the edx.orgOpens a link in a new tab platform and has made more than 450 editions of more than 100 courses since January 2013, with more than 3,700,000 enrollments. In former jobs he was the technical director of the University’s radiotelevision and the telecommunications infrastructure manager of UPV.

He also teaches Airport Engineering to 130 students in flipped mode in the Aerospace Engineering Bachelor of the same university, is an IEEE senior member, is part of the board of Valencia Telecommunication Engineering Guild and holds a commercial pilot license.

Xavier Antoviaque

Founder and CEO of OpenCraft

Xavier Antoviaque is an Open edX developer and contributor. He is also the founder of OpenCraft, which is the largest contributing organization to Open edX besides edX/2U, as a provider of development and hosting services on the Open edX platform. The projects and clients involve many key actors of the Open edX community, including Harvard, MIT, edX/2U, ASU, UBC, Cloudera, as well as state projects like the ones initiated by France and Israel. He is a long-time contributor of free software communities: he co-created the free software game Card Stories, initiated the Ryzom.org campaign, and is a former board member of April, the main free software advocacy organization in France.