الخصوصية

سارية بتاريخ 2022-05-12

يهتم مركز إعادة تصور التعلم ("نحن" أو "نحن") بخصوصيتك ، ونريدك أن تفهم ممارسات الخصوصية لدينا. يرجى قراءة سياسة الخصوصية هذه للتعرف على كيفية قيامنا بجمع واستخدام وحماية المعلومات التي تحدد هويتك على وجه التحديد أو التي ، عند دمجها مع معلومات أخرى ، يمكن استخدامها لتحديد هويتك ("معلوماتك الشخصية").

تنطبق سياسة الخصوصية هذه على المعلومات التي نجمعها من خلال موقع openx.org ونطاقاته الفرعية ("الموقع") ، ونحن المتحكم في البيانات لهذه المعلومات.

تم تنظيم سياسة الخصوصية هذه على النحو التالي:

المعلومات التي نجمعها عنك

البيانات التي تقدمها عن نفسك.

نقوم بجمع المعلومات التي تقدمها لنا طواعية. على سبيل المثال ، نقوم بجمع المعلومات عند الاتصال بنا أو إكمال النماذج أو الاستطلاعات عبر الإنترنت ؛ التسجيل للحصول على حسابات للمشاركة في منتديات المناقشة والدورات والخبرات التفاعلية الأخرى المعروضة على الموقع ؛ رمز المساهمة أو المشاركة في برنامج نقدمه مثل برنامج المساهم الأساسي أو ال برنامج مزود السوق.

أنت تقرر ما إذا كنت تريد تقديم معلوماتك الشخصية أم لا. 

  • في بعض الحالات ، ستكون العروض على الموقع وقدرتنا على خدمتك محدودة أو غير متوفرة إذا اخترت عدم مشاركة معلوماتك الشخصية. على سبيل المثال ، للتسجيل للحصول على حساب ، قد يُطلب اسمك والبريد الإلكتروني واسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور.
  • يمكنك أيضًا اختيار مشاركة معلومات شخصية أكثر مما هو مطلوب. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك إضافة معلومات شخصية إلى ملف تعريف حسابك أو إلى المحتوى الذي تقدمه ، مثل كتابة الرسائل في منتدى أو تقديم إجابات في جلسة تدريبية.

نحن لا نجمع أي بيانات "حساسة" عمدًا بموجب اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات في الاتحاد الأوروبي (GDPR) وقوانين الخصوصية الأخرى دون موافقتك الصريحة لأغراض محددة أو وفقًا لما يسمح به أو يقتضيه القانون المعمول به. تشمل البيانات الحساسة البيانات الجينية والبيومترية والصحية ، والبيانات المتعلقة بالإدانات الجنائية والجرائم ، والبيانات المتعلقة بالحياة الجنسية للفرد أو التوجه الجنسي ، والمعلومات الشخصية التي تكشف عن الأصل العرقي والإثني ، والآراء السياسية ، والمعتقدات الدينية أو الفلسفية ، أو عضوية النقابات العمالية.

نحن نشجعك على استخدام السلطة التقديرية قبل مشاركة المعلومات الشخصية طواعية على الموقع. (سيخضع حذف معلوماتك الشخصية للعملية والقيود الموضحة أدناه.)

البيانات التي نجمعها تلقائيًا.

نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط وتقنيات التتبع الأخرى (إجمالاً ، "ملفات تعريف الارتباط") التي تقوم تلقائيًا بتتبع وجمع المعلومات حول تفاعلاتك عبر الإنترنت معنا. للحصول على معلومات حول كيفية استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط وخياراتك لإدارة ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، يرجى الاطلاع على سياسة ملفات الارتباط.

القصر.

موقعنا وعروضنا على الموقع ليست مصممة أو مخصصة للقصر (الأفراد الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 13 عامًا ، أو سن الرشد القانوني في ولايتك القضائية) ، ونحن لا نجمع معلومات شخصية عن قصد من القصر. إذا علمنا أننا جمعنا معلومات شخصية من قاصر ، فسنتخذ خطوات لحذف البيانات دون إشعار في أقرب وقت ممكن.

كيف نستخدم معلوماتك

نستخدم المعلومات ، بما في ذلك معلوماتك الشخصية ، للأغراض التالية:

للوفاء بعقدنا معك. 

قد نستخدم معلوماتك لتزويدك بالعروض والمنتجات والخدمات التي تطلبها ، على سبيل المثال:

  • عندما تقوم بالتسجيل للمشاركة في Open edX Provider Marketplace أو للتسجيل في دورة تدريبية مقدمة على الموقع ، فإننا نستخدم معلوماتك الشخصية لإنشاء وإدارة مشاركتك وحسابك وتسجيلك في الدورة التدريبية.

لمصالحنا التجارية المشروعة. 

قد نستخدم معلوماتك من أجل:

  • قم بتحسين منتجاتنا وخدماتنا بما في ذلك منصة Open edX وبرامج مجتمع Open edX وخدمات التدريب.
  • تشغيل الموقع وتحسينه بما في ذلك الأداء والأمن.
  • الاتصال بك فيما يتعلق بـ:
    • تفاعلك مع منتجاتنا وخدماتنا ، على سبيل المثال تسجيلك في دورة تدريبية.
    • مشاركتك في أحد برامجنا أو مجتمع Open edX
    • أي حسابات قد تكون لديك معنا
    • تحديثات مهمة للسياسة أو المنتج ، و
    • الأخبار والتسويق حول التحديثات والأحداث والعروض التي نعتقد أنها ستنال إعجابك.
  • قدم خدمة العملاء ردًا على أسئلتك.
  • قم بإجراء التحليلات التي تتبع استخدام الموقع مقابل الأهداف والمهمة.

للالتزامات القانونية.

قد نستخدم معلوماتك لممارسة الحقوق والالتزامات القانونية وإنفاذها والامتثال لها كما نعتقد أنها ضرورية أو مناسبة بشكل معقول ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الاستجابة لمذكرات الاستدعاء أو أوامر المحكمة أو أي إجراء قانوني آخر ولحماية حقوقك أو حقوقنا أو حقوق الآخرين أو الممتلكات أو السلامة.

بموافقتك

قد نطلب موافقتك على الاستخدامات الإضافية للمعلومات ، بما في ذلك المعلومات الشخصية ، وسوف نستخدمها فقط للغرض الموصوف لك. تخضع جميع استخدامات المعلومات الشخصية للقانون المعمول به.

يجوز لنا استخدام معلومات مجهولة المصدر أو مجهولة الهوية أو مجمعة لا تحدد هويتك بشكل معقول لأي غرض ، وفقًا لما يسمح به القانون المعمول به.

كيف نشارك المعلومات الخاصة بك

مع مزودي الخدمة.

قد نشارك المعلومات ، بما في ذلك المعلومات الشخصية ، مع أطراف ثالثة لمساعدتنا في تنفيذ الاستخدامات الموضحة أعلاه. على سبيل المثال ، قد نستخدم دعم طرف ثالث لمساعدتنا في إنشاء وتقديم خدمات تدريبية ودورات حول منصة Open edX.

في بعض الحالات ، يكون الموقع مدمجًا مع خدمات الجهات الخارجية أو يحتوي على روابط لمواقع إلكترونية منشورة من قبل أطراف ثالثة. هذه الأطراف الثالثة مسؤولة عن ممارسات الخصوصية الخاصة بها ، لذلك يجب عليك الانتباه في أي وقت تتم إعادة توجيهك إلى موقع ويب تابع لجهة خارجية وتأكد من مراجعة سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة به. على سبيل المثال ، إذا قمت بالتسجيل للحصول على حساب GitHub من أجل المشاركة في تطوير التعليمات البرمجية لمنصة Open edX ، فستتم إدارة حساب GitHub الخاص بك والتحكم فيه بواسطة GitHub ويخضع لشروطه وسياساته.

مع زوار الموقع الآخرين. 

لإنشاء بيئة مجتمعية تفاعلية ، قد نوفر لك فرصًا لإرسال محتوى ومعلومات لمشاركتها مع زوار الموقع الآخرين. يتضمن ذلك توفير فرص لك للانضمام إلى مناقشات المجتمع العامة من خلال المشاركة في المنتديات وغرف الدردشة وإنشاء ملف تعريف عام.

في حالة إجراء صفقة كبيرة أو إعادة تنظيم

يجوز لنا مشاركة المعلومات فيما يتعلق بتقييم و / أو الانخراط في معاملة كبرى مثل الاندماج أو البيع أو الاستحواذ أو إعادة التنظيم أو نقل الأصول أو الإفلاس أو تغيير الملكية ، وفي مثل هذه الحالة (الحالات) ، يجوز لنا مشاركة المعلومات أيضًا مع الشركات التابعة والخلفاء لاستخدامهم بما يتفق مع سياسة الخصوصية هذه.

مع شركاتنا ذات الصلة.

يجوز لنا مشاركة المعلومات مع الشركات ذات الصلة بما في ذلك الشركات التابعة والأعضاء القانونيين والشركات التابعة والكيانات الأخرى الخاضعة للسيطرة والملكية المشتركة.

بموافقتك

قد نطلب موافقتك على عمليات الكشف الإضافية عن المعلومات ، بما في ذلك المعلومات الشخصية ، ولن نشاركها إلا على النحو الموصوف لك. 

في شكل مجمع أو غير محدد.

يجوز لنا مشاركة معلومات ومعلومات شخصية مجهولة المصدر أو مجهولة الهوية أو مجمعة مع الشركاء والباحثين والجمهور والأطراف الثالثة الأخرى بطريقة لا تحدد هويتك بشكل معقول لأي غرض ، على النحو الذي يسمح به القانون المعمول به.

الاحتفاظ والتخزين والأمن

احتفاظ.

قد نحتفظ بمعلوماتك الشخصية طالما كان حسابك نشطًا (إذا كان لديك حساب لواحد أو أكثر من خدماتنا ومنتجاتنا) طالما كان ذلك ضروريًا لتزويدك بالمنتجات والخدمات أو تحقيق الغرض الذي كان من أجله تم جمعها ؛ للاحتفاظ بسجل لمعاملاتك لأغراض إعداد التقارير المالية والتدقيق والامتثال ؛ وللامتثال لالتزاماتنا القانونية ، وحل النزاعات ، وإنفاذ اتفاقياتنا ، وكما يسمح به القانون المعمول به.

تخزين.

نقوم بتخزين المعلومات ، بما في ذلك ("المعلومات الشخصية، على خوادم موجودة في الولايات المتحدة. ومع ذلك ، قد يتم تخزين المعلومات في البلدان الأخرى التي نعمل فيها ، وفي البلدان التي يعمل فيها مقدمو الخدمة لدينا. إذا كنت مقيمًا في الاتحاد الأوروبي أو سويسرا أو مناطق أخرى ذات قوانين تحكم جمع البيانات واستخدامها ، فأنت تقر بأنه يجوز لنا نقل معلوماتك الشخصية ومعالجتها وتخزينها في الولايات المتحدة ودول أخرى ، ويمكن اعتبار قوانين الخصوصية الخاصة بها أقل صرامة من تلك الموجودة في منطقتك.

الأمن.

نحن نستخدم الضمانات الإدارية والمادية والتقنية التي تحمي بشكل معقول ومناسب سرية وسلامة وتوافر المعلومات التي نجمعها أو نخزنها أو نستخدمها أو ننقلها. ومع ذلك ، لا توجد طريقة نقل عبر الإنترنت أو طريقة تخزين إلكتروني آمنة بنسبة 100٪ ؛ وبالتالي ، لا يمكننا ضمان أمنها المطلق. بينما نعمل بجد لضمان سلامة وأمن شبكتنا وأنظمتنا ، لا يمكننا ضمان أن إجراءاتنا الأمنية ستمنع "المتسللين" أو غيرهم من الأشخاص غير المصرح لهم من الوصول إلى المعلومات أو الحصول عليها بشكل غير قانوني.

إذا علمنا بوجود خرق أمني يتضمن نسختنا من معلوماتك الشخصية ، فقد نحاول إخطارك إلكترونيًا حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ خطوات الحماية المناسبة. باستخدام الموقع أو تقديم المعلومات الشخصية إلينا ، فإنك توافق على أنه يمكننا التواصل معك إلكترونيًا فيما يتعلق بالأمان والخصوصية والمسائل الإدارية المتعلقة باستخدامك للموقع. في حالة حدوث خرق لنظام الأمان ، يجوز لنا نشر إشعار على الصفحة الرئيسية للموقع (openx.org) أو في أي مكان آخر على الموقع وقد نرسل إليك بريدًا إلكترونيًا على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني المرتبط بك في سجلاتنا. اعتمادًا على مكان وجودك ، قد يكون لديك الحق القانوني في تلقي إشعار كتابي بخرق أمني يتضمن معلوماتك الشخصية.

كيف تدير معلوماتك الشخصية

إدارة الاتصالات.

يمكنك التوقف عن تلقي اتصالات ترويجية باتباع إرشادات "إلغاء الاشتراك" الواردة في الرسائل التي تتلقاها أو عن طريق الاتصال بنا مباشرة على openx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. قد نواصل الاتصال بك بشأن الأمور غير الترويجية بما في ذلك التحديثات الإدارية والمتعلقة بالمعاملات. يمكنك تحديث عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الذي نستخدمه للاتصالات عن طريق الاتصال بنا مباشرة على openx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. إذا كان لديك حساب في أحد منتجاتنا أو خدماتنا ، فيمكنك تحديث عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني في ملف تعريف الحساب.

إدارة ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

يمكنك إدارة ملفات تعريف الارتباط عن طريق تحديث تفضيلاتك في أداة "إعدادات ملفات تعريف الارتباط" المتوفرة على الموقع. من فضلك انظر لدينا سياسة ملفات الارتباط للمزيد من المعلومات.

إدارة التحديثات والتعديلات والوصول والحذف.

لتحديث معلوماتك الشخصية وتعديلها والوصول إليها و / أو حذفها ، أو لطلب تقييد استخدامنا لمعلوماتك الشخصية لأي غرض ، يرجى الاتصال بنا مباشرة على openx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. إذا كان طلبك مرتبطًا بحساب نديره ، فقد تتمكن من تحديث معلوماتك و / أو تحريرها و / أو الوصول إليها و / أو حذفها مباشرةً من إعدادات الحساب وملف التعريف. إذا اخترت تقييد قدرتنا على معالجة المعلومات الشخصية ، وكانت المعالجة مطلوبة بخلاف ذلك لتزويدك بالعديد من الخدمات والمنتجات المعروضة على الموقع ، فقد لا نتمكن من تزويدك بهذه الخدمات أو المنتجات.

الاستثناءات:

  • نحن لا نتتبع أو نفهرس في كل مرة أو في كل مكان على الموقع عندما أو حيث قد يتطوع المستخدم بالمعلومات الشخصية ، لذلك لن نتمكن من مساعدتك في تحديد جميع هذه الحالات أو إدارتها. نحن نشجعك على استخدام السلطة التقديرية قبل التطوع بتقديم المعلومات الشخصية على الموقع.
  • لن يتم تطبيق الحذف على سجلات النشاط أو المحفوظات السابقة ما لم وحتى يتم "إيقاف" نظامنا بشكل طبيعي.
  • لا يمكننا دائمًا حذف سجلات التفاعلات والمعاملات السابقة بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، السجلات المتعلقة بالتقارير المالية والتدقيق والامتثال.
  • سنحتفظ بالمعلومات الشخصية ونستخدمها عند الضرورة للامتثال لالتزاماتنا القانونية ، وحل النزاعات ، وإنفاذ اتفاقياتنا ، وعلى النحو الذي يسمح به القانون المعمول به.

تحديثات سياسة الخصوصية

ستتم مراجعة سياسة الخصوصية هذه وتحديثها من وقت لآخر. عند إجراء التغييرات ، ستصبح سياسة الخصوصية المحدثة سارية فور نشرها على هذه الصفحة بتاريخ سريان محدث. من خلال الوصول إلى الموقع بعد إجراء أي تغييرات ، فإنك تقبل سياسة الخصوصية المعدلة وأي تغييرات واردة فيها. في حال فاتك الإشعار المشار إليه أعلاه ، تأكد من العودة إلى هذه الصفحة بشكل دوري لضمان الإلمام بأحدث إصدار من سياسة الخصوصية هذه.

معلومات الاتصال

إذا كانت لديك مخاوف تتعلق بالخصوصية ، أو كشفت عن بيانات تفضل الاحتفاظ بها خاصة ، أو ترغب في الوصول إلى المعلومات الشخصية التي نحتفظ بها عنك ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا على privacy@tcril.org. يمكنك أيضًا مراسلتنا على العنوان التالي: ATTN: PRIVACY، The Centre for Reimagining Learning، One Broadway، 14th Floor، Cambridge، MA 02142 USA.

تحديثات

تاريخ النفاذوصف التحديث
2022-03-09تم استبدال المراجع لـ "edX" بـ "tCRIL"
2022-05-12تمت المراجعة لاستبدال الإشارات إلى "tCRIL" بكلمة "نحن" و "نحن" و "لدينا" ولتوضيح عملياتنا الحالية ، على سبيل المثال:

- نطاق المستخدمين المقصودين للموقع (أي ليس القُصر).
- قواعد السلوك التي تشمل عدم مشاركة كلمات المرور وعدم كشط المحتوى.
- معلومات جديدة حول حسابات المستخدمين ومتطلبات استخدامك لهذه الحسابات.
- معلومات جديدة حول المحتوى الموجود على الموقع ، بما في ذلك إمكانية تقديم نسخ مخصصة من المحتوى إلى مستخدمين مختلفين ، وإمكانية حظر المحتوى أو إزالته أو حذفه وفقًا لتقديرنا ، ومتطلبات استخدامك واستخدامنا لمحتوى الآخرين في الموقع.
- توضيح أننا قد ننهي أي استخدام للموقع وفقًا لتقديرنا.
- حقوق وعمليات قانون الألفية الجديدة لحقوق طبع ونشر المواد الرقمية.
- معلومات الاتصال المحدثة لدينا.

Privacy Policy

Effective 2022-05-12

The Center for Reimagining Learning (“we” or “us”) cares about your privacy, and we want you to understand our privacy practices. Please read this Privacy Policy to learn how we collect, use, and protect information that specifically identifies you or that, when combined with other information, could be used to identify you (your “Personal Information”).

This Privacy Policy applies to information that we collect through the openedx.org website and its subdomains (the “Site”), and we are the data controller for such information.

This Privacy Policy is organized as follows:

INFORMATION WE COLLECT ABOUT YOU

Data you provide about yourself.

We collect information that you voluntarily provide to us. For example, we collect information when you contact us or complete online forms or surveys; sign up for accounts to participate in discussion forums, courses, and other interactive experiences offered on the Site; contribute code; or participate in a program that we offer such as the Core Contributor Program or the Marketplace Provider Program.

It is your decision whether to provide your Personal Information. 

  • In some cases, the offerings on the Site and our ability to serve you will be limited or unavailable if you choose not to share your Personal Information. For example, to sign up for an account, your name, email, username and password may be required.
  • You may also choose to share more Personal Information than is needed. For example, you might add Personal Information to your account profile or to content that you provide, such as writing messages in a forum or providing answers in a training session.

We do not intentionally collect any “sensitive” data under the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and other privacy laws without your explicit consent for specified purposes or as otherwise permitted or required by applicable law. Sensitive data include genetic, biometric and health data, data relating to criminal convictions and offenses, data concerning an individual’s sex life or sexual orientation, and Personal Information revealing racial and ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or philosophical beliefs, or trade union membership.

We encourage you to use discretion before voluntarily sharing Personal Information on the Site. (Deletion of your Personal Information will be subject to the process and limits outlined below.)

Data we collect automatically.

We use cookies and other tracking technologies (collectively, “Cookies”) that automatically track and collect information about your online interactions with us. For information about how we use Cookies and your options for managing Cookies, please see our Cookie Policy.

Minors.

Our Site and our offerings on the Site are not designed or intended for minors (individuals under the age of 13, or the legal age of majority in your jurisdiction), and we do not knowingly collect Personal Information from minors. If we learn that we have collected Personal Information from a minor, we will take steps to delete the data without notice as soon as possible.

HOW WE USE YOUR INFORMATION

We use information, including your Personal Information, for the following purposes:

To fulfill our contract with you. 

We may use your information to provide you with offerings, products, and services that you request, for example:

  • When you sign up to participate in the Open edX Provider Marketplace or to enroll in a course offered on the Site, we use your Personal Information to create and manage your participation, account, and course enrollment.

For our legitimate business interests. 

We may use your information to:

  • Improve our products and services including the Open edX platform and Open edX community programs and training services.
  • Operate and improve the Site including performance and security.
  • Contact you in connection with:
    • your engagement with our products and services, for example your enrollment in a training course.
    • your participation in one of our programs or the Open edX community
    • any accounts you may have with us
    • important policy or product updates, and
    • news and marketing about updates, events, and offerings that we think you’ll like.
  • Provide customer service in response to your questions.
  • Perform analytics that track Site usage against goals and mission.

For legal obligations.

We may use your information to exercise, enforce, and comply with legal rights and obligations as we believe reasonably necessary or appropriate, including without limitation responding to subpoenas, court orders, or other legal process and to protect your, our, or others’ rights, property, or safety.

With your consent.

We may seek your consent for additional uses of information, including Personal Information, and will use it only for the purpose described to you. All use of Personal Information is subject to applicable law.

We may use anonymous, de-identified, or aggregate information that does not reasonably identify you for any purpose, as permitted by applicable law.

HOW WE SHARE YOUR INFORMATION

With service providers.

We may share information, including Personal Information, with third parties to help us carry out the uses described above. For example, we may use third party support to help us create and offer training services and courses about the Open edX platform.

In some cases, the Site is integrated with third-party services or contains links to websites published by third parties. These third parties are responsible for their own privacy practices, so you should pay attention anytime you are redirected to a third-party website and be sure to review its privacy policy. For example, if you sign up for a GitHub account in order to participate in code development for the Open edX platform, your GitHub account will be managed and controlled by GitHub and subject to its terms and policies.

With other visitors to the Site. 

To create an interactive community environment, we may provide opportunities for you to submit content and information to share with other visitors to the site. This includes providing opportunities for you to join public community discussions by participating in forums and chat rooms and creating a public profile.

In the event of a major transaction or reorganization

We may share information in connection with evaluating and/or engaging in a major transaction such as a merger, sale, acquisition, reorganization, transfer of assets, bankruptcy, or change in ownership, and in such case(s), may share information also with affiliates and successors for their use consistent with this Privacy Policy.

With our related companies.

We may share information with related companies including affiliates, statutory members, subsidiaries, and other entities under common control and ownership.

With your consent.

We may seek your consent for additional disclosures of information, including Personal Information, and will share it only as described to you. 

In an aggregated or de-identified format.

We may share with partners, researchers, the public, and other third parties information and Personal Information that is anonymous, de-identified, or aggregated in a manner that does not reasonably identify you for any purpose, as permitted by applicable law.

RETENTION, STORAGE, AND SECURITY

Retention.

We may retain your Personal Information for as long as your account is active (should you have an account for one or more of our services and products) for as long as needed to provide you with products and services or fulfill the purpose for which it was collected; to maintain a record of your transactions for financial reporting, audit, and compliance purposes; and to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, enforce our agreements, and as otherwise permitted by applicable law.

Storage.

We store information, including Personal Information, on servers located in the United States. However, information may be stored in other countries where we operate, and in countries where our service providers operate. If you are in the European Union, Switzerland, or other regions with laws governing data collection and use, you acknowledge that we may transfer, process and store your personal information in the United States and other countries, the privacy laws of which may be considered less strict than those of your region.

Security.

We use administrative, physical, and technical safeguards that reasonably and appropriately protect the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of the information that we collect, store, use, or transmit. Nonetheless, no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is 100% secure; and therefore, we cannot guarantee its absolute security. While we work hard to ensure the integrity and security of our network and systems, we cannot guarantee that our security measures will prevent “hackers” or other unauthorized persons from illegally accessing or obtaining information.

If we learn of a security breach involving our copy of your Personal Information, we may attempt to notify you electronically so that you may take appropriate protective steps. By using the Site or providing Personal Information to us, you agree that we can communicate with you electronically regarding security, privacy, and administrative issues relating to your use of the Site. If a security system breach occurs, we may post a notice on the Site homepage (openedx.org) or elsewhere on the Site and may send an email to you at the email address associated with you in our records. Depending on where you are located, you may have a legal right to receive notice of a security breach, involving your Personal Information, in writing.

HOW TO MANAGE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Manage Communications.

You may stop receiving promotional communications by following the “unsubscribe” instructions contained in the messages you receive or by contacting us directly at openedx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. We may continue to contact you about non-promotional matters including administrative and transactional updates. You may update the email address we use for communications by contacting us directly at openedx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. If you have an account for one of our products or services, you may update your email address within the account profile.

Manage Cookies.

You may manage cookies by updating your preferences in the “cookie settings” tool available on the Site. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Manage Updates, Edits, Access, and Deletion.

To update, edit, access, and/or delete your Personal Information, or to request that we restrict our use of your Personal Information for any purpose, please contact us directly at openedx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. If your request is related to an account that we manage, you may be able to update, edit, access, and/or delete your information directly within the account settings and profile. If you choose to restrict our ability to process Personal Information, and the processing is otherwise required to provide you with various services and products offered on the Site, we may not be able to provide you with those services or products.

Exceptions:

  • We do not track or index every time or every place on the Site when or where a user may volunteer Personal Information, so we will not be able to help you locate or manage all such instances. We encourage you to use discretion before volunteering Personal Information on the Site.
  • Deletion will not apply to historical activity logs or archives unless and until these logs and data naturally “age-off” our system.
  • We cannot always delete records of past interactions and transactions including, for example, records relating to financial reporting, audit, and compliance.
  • We will retain and use Personal Information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, enforce our agreements, and as otherwise permitted by applicable law

PRIVACY POLICY UPDATES

This Privacy Policy will be reviewed and updated from time to time. When changes are made, the updated Privacy Policy will be effective immediately upon posting on this page with an updated effective date. By accessing the Site after any changes have been made, you accept the modified Privacy Policy and any changes contained therein. In case you miss the notification referenced above, be sure to return to this page periodically to ensure familiarity with the most current version of this Privacy Policy.

CONTACT INFORMATION

If you have privacy concerns, have disclosed data you would prefer to keep private, or would like to access the Personal Information that we maintain about you, please contact us at privacy@tcril.org. You may also write to us at: ATTN: PRIVACY, The Center for Reimagining Learning, One Broadway, 14th Floor, Cambridge, MA 02142 USA.

UPDATES

Effective DateDescription of update
2022-03-09Replaced references to “edX” with “tCRIL”
2022-05-12Revised to replace references to “tCRIL” with “us,” “we,” and “our,” and to clarify our current operations, for example:

– The scope of intended users of the Site (i.e., not minors).
– Rules of conduct that include not sharing passwords and not scraping content.
– New information about user accounts and requirements for your use of these accounts.
– New information about content on the Site, including the possibility that we may present personalized versions of content to different users, the possibility that we may block, remove or delete content at our discretion, and requirements of your and our use of other people’s content on the Site.
– Clarification that we may terminate any use of the Site at our discretion.
– DMCA rights and processes.
– Our updated contact information.