隐私政策

2022-05-12 生效

重塑学习中心(“我们”或“我们”)关心您的隐私,我们希望您了解我们的隐私惯例。 请阅读本隐私政策,了解我们如何收集、使用和保护专门识别您的信息,或与其他信息结合使用可用于识别您的信息(您的“个人信息”)。

本隐私政策适用于我们通过openx.org 网站及其子域(“网站”)收集的信息,我们是此类信息的数据控制者。

本隐私政策的组织如下:

我们收集的关于您的信息

您提供的有关您自己的数据。

我们收集您自愿提供给我们的信息。 例如,当您联系我们或填写在线表格或调查时,我们会收集信息; 注册帐户以参与本网站提供的论坛、课程和其他互动体验; 贡献代码; 或参加我们提供的计划,例如 核心贡献者计划 或者 市场提供商计划.

是否提供您的个人信息由您决定。 

  • 在某些情况下,如果您选择不共享您的个人信息,本网站上的产品和我们为您服务的能力将受到限制或无法使用。 例如,要注册一个帐户,可能需要您的姓名、电子邮件、用户名和密码。
  • 您也可以选择分享比需要更多的个人信息。 例如,您可以将个人信息添加到您的帐户资料或您提供的内容中,例如在论坛中撰写消息或在培训课程中提供答案。

未经您明确同意,我们不会根据欧盟通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 和其他隐私法故意收集任何“敏感”数据以用于特定目的或适用法律允许或要求的其他方式。 敏感数据包括基因、生物特征和健康数据、与刑事定罪和犯罪有关的数据、有关个人性生活或性取向的数据,以及揭示种族和民族血统、政治观点、宗教或哲学信仰或工会会员资格的个人信息。

我们鼓励您在自愿在网站上共享个人信息之前谨慎行事。 (删除您的个人信息将受制于下述流程和限制。)

我们自动收集的数据。

我们使用 cookie 和其他跟踪技术(统称为“Cookie”)来自动跟踪和收集有关您与我们的在线互动的信息。 有关我们如何使用 Cookie 以及您管理 Cookie 的选项的信息,请参阅我们的 COOKIE 政策.

未成年人。

我们的网站和我们在网站上的产品不是为未成年人(13 岁以下的个人,或您所在司法管辖区的法定成年年龄的个人)设计或设计的,我们不会有意收集未成年人的个人信息。 如果我们得知我们收集了未成年人的个人信息,我们将采取措施尽快删除数据,恕不另行通知。

我们如何使用您的信息

我们将包括您的个人信息在内的信息用于以下目的:

履行我们与您的合同。 

我们可能会使用您的信息向您提供您要求的产品、产品和服务,例如:

  • 当您注册参与 Open edX 提供商市场或注册网站上提供的课程时,我们会使用您的个人信息来创建和管理您的参与、帐户和课程注册。

为了我们的合法商业利益。 

我们可能会将您的信息用于:

  • 改进我们的产品和服务,包括 Open edX 平台和 Open edX 社区计划和培训服务。
  • 运营和改进网站,包括性能和安全性。
  • 就以下事宜与您联系:
    • 您参与我们的产品和服务,例如您参加培训课程。
    • 您参与我们的其中一项计划或 Open edX 社区
    • 您可能在我们这里拥有的任何帐户
    • 重要的政策或产品更新,以及
    • 关于我们认为您会喜欢的更新、活动和产品的新闻和营销。
  • 提供客户服务以回答您的问题。
  • 根据目标和使命执行跟踪站点使用情况的分析。

出于法律义务。

我们可能会使用您的信息来行使、执行和遵守我们认为合理必要或适当的法律权利和义务,包括但不限于回应传票、法院命令或其他法律程序,并保护您、我们或其他人的权利、财产或安全。

征得您的同意。

我们可能会就包括个人信息在内的信息的其他用途征求您的同意,并且只会将其用于向您描述的目的。 个人信息的所有使用均受适用法律的约束。

在适用法律允许的情况下,我们可能出于任何目的使用匿名、去识别化或无法合理识别您的聚合信息。

我们如何分享您的信息

与服务提供商。

我们可能会与第三方共享信息,包括个人信息,以帮助我们进行上述用途。 例如,我们可能会使用第三方支持来帮助我们创建和提供有关 Open edX 平台的培训服务和课程。

在某些情况下,本网站与第三方服务集成或包含第三方发布的网站链接。 这些第三方对他们自己的隐私惯例负责,因此您在被重定向到第三方网站时应注意并确保查看其隐私政策。 例如,如果您注册 GitHub 帐户以参与 Open edX 平台的代码开发,您的 GitHub 帐户将由 GitHub 管理和控制,并受其条款和政策的约束。

与网站的其他访问者一起。 

为了创建交互式社区环境,我们可能会为您提供提交内容和信息以与网站的其他访问者共享的机会。 这包括通过参与论坛和聊天室以及创建公共个人资料,为您提供加入公共社区讨论的机会。

发生重大交易或重组时

我们可能会共享与评估和/或参与重大交易相关的信息,例如合并、出售、收购、重组、资产转让、破产或所有权变更,在这种情况下,我们也可能会共享信息与关联公司和继任者按照本隐私政策使用。

与我们的相关公司.

我们可能与相关公司共享信息,包括关联公司、法定成员、子公司和其他受共同控制和所有权的实体。

征得您的同意。

我们可能会就包括个人信息在内的其他信息披露征求您的同意,并且只会按照向您描述的方式共享这些信息。 

采用聚合或去标识化的格式。

在适用法律允许的情况下,我们可能会与合作伙伴、研究人员、公众和其他第三方共享匿名、去识别化或以无法合理识别您身份的方式汇总的个人信息。

保留、存储和安全

保留。

只要您的帐户处于活动状态(如果您拥有我们的一项或多项服务和产品的帐户),我们可能会保留您的个人信息,直至为您提供产品和服务或实现其目的所需的时间集; 为财务报告、审计和合规目的维护您的交易记录; 遵守我们的法律义务、解决争议、执行我们的协议,以及在适用法律允许的情况下。

存储。

我们存储信息,包括 个人信息, 在位于美国的服务器上。 但是,信息可能存储在我们运营的其他国家,以及我们的服务提供商运营的国家。 如果您在欧盟、瑞士或其他有数据收集和使用法律的地区,您承认我们可能会在美国和其他国家传输、处理和存储您的个人信息,这些国家的隐私法可能会被考虑不如您所在地区的严格。

安全。

我们使用管理、物理和技术保障措施来合理和适当地保护我们收集、存储、使用或传输的信息的机密性、完整性和可用性。 尽管如此,没有任何一种通过 Internet 传输的方法或电子存储方法是 100% 安全的; 因此,我们不能保证其绝对安全。 虽然我们努力确保我们的网络和系统的完整性和安全性,但我们不能保证我们的安全措施能够防止“黑客”或其他未经授权的人员非法访问或获取信息。

如果我们获悉涉及您的个人信息副本的安全漏洞,我们可能会尝试以电子方式通知您,以便您采取适当的保护措施。 通过使用本网站或向我们提供个人信息,您同意我们可以就与您使用本网站有关的安全、隐私和管理问题以电子方式与您沟通。 如果发生安全系统漏洞,我们可能会在网站主页 (openedx.org) 或网站其他地方发布通知,并可能通过我们记录中与您关联的电子邮件地址向您发送电子邮件。 根据您所在的位置,您可能有合法权利以书面形式收到涉及您的个人信息的安全漏洞通知。

如何管理您的个人信息

管理通讯。

您可以按照收到的消息中包含的“取消订阅”说明或直接联系我们,停止接收促销信息 opens@tcril.org or 隐私@tcril.org. 我们可能会继续就非促销事宜与您联系,包括行政和交易更新。 您可以通过直接联系我们来更新我们用于通信的电子邮件地址 opens@tcril.org or 隐私@tcril.org. 如果您拥有我们的产品或服务之一的帐户,您可以在帐户资料中更新您的电子邮件地址。

管理 Cookie。

您可以通过在网站上可用的“cookie 设置”工具中更新您的偏好来管理 cookie。 请参阅我们的 COOKIE 政策 获取更多信息.

管理更新、编辑、访问和删除。

要更新、编辑、访问和/或删除您的个人信息,或要求我们限制我们出于任何目的使用您的个人信息,请直接联系我们: opens@tcril.org or 隐私@tcril.org. 如果您的请求与我们管理的帐户有关,您可以直接在帐户设置和个人资料中更新、编辑、访问和/或删除您的信息。 如果您选择限制我们处理个人信息的能力,并且为向您提供网站上提供的各种服务和产品而需要进行处理,我们可能无法为您提供这些服务或产品。

例外:

  • 我们不会在用户可能自愿提供个人信息的时间或地点每次或地点跟踪或索引网站,因此我们将无法帮助您定位或管理所有此类实例。 我们鼓励您在自愿提供网站上的个人信息之前谨慎行事。
  • 删除将不适用于历史活动日志或档案,除非并且直到这些日志和数据自然“老化”我们的系统。
  • 我们不能总是删除过去互动和交易的记录,例如,与财务报告、审计和合规相关的记录。
  • 我们将在必要时保留和使用个人信息,以遵守我们的法律义务、解决争议、执行我们的协议,以及适用法律允许的其他情况

隐私政策更新

本隐私政策将不时进行审查和更新。 进行更改后,更新后的隐私政策将在此页面上发布并更新生效日期后立即生效。 在进行任何更改后访问本网站,即表示您接受修改后的隐私政策以及其中包含的任何更改。 如果您错过了上述通知,请务必定期返回此页面,以确保熟悉本隐私政策的最新版本。

联系信息

如果您有隐私问题,披露了您希望保密的数据,或者想访问我们维护的关于您的个人信息,请通过以下方式联系我们 隐私@tcril.org. 您也可以写信给我们: ATTN: PRIVACY, The Centre for Reimagining Learning, One Broadway, 14th Floor, Cambridge, MA 02142 USA。

的UPDATE

生效日期更新说明
2022-03-09将“edX”的引用替换为“tCRIL”
2022-05-12修订后以“我们”、“我们”和“我们的”取代对“tCRIL”的引用,并澄清我们当前的运营,例如:

– 本网站的预期用户范围(即非未成年人)。
– 包括不共享密码和不抓取内容的行为规则。
– 有关用户帐户的新信息以及您使用这些帐户的要求。
– 关于网站内容的新信息,包括我们可能会向不同用户展示内容的个性化版本的可能性,我们可能会自行决定阻止、删除或删除内容的可能性,以及您和我们对他人内容使用的要求在网站上。
– 澄清我们可以自行决定终止对本网站的任何使用。
– DMCA 权利和流程。
– 我们更新的联系信息。

Privacy Policy

Effective 2022-05-12

The Center for Reimagining Learning (“we” or “us”) cares about your privacy, and we want you to understand our privacy practices. Please read this Privacy Policy to learn how we collect, use, and protect information that specifically identifies you or that, when combined with other information, could be used to identify you (your “Personal Information”).

This Privacy Policy applies to information that we collect through the openedx.org website and its subdomains (the “Site”), and we are the data controller for such information.

This Privacy Policy is organized as follows:

INFORMATION WE COLLECT ABOUT YOU

Data you provide about yourself.

We collect information that you voluntarily provide to us. For example, we collect information when you contact us or complete online forms or surveys; sign up for accounts to participate in discussion forums, courses, and other interactive experiences offered on the Site; contribute code; or participate in a program that we offer such as the Core Contributor Program or the Marketplace Provider Program.

It is your decision whether to provide your Personal Information. 

  • In some cases, the offerings on the Site and our ability to serve you will be limited or unavailable if you choose not to share your Personal Information. For example, to sign up for an account, your name, email, username and password may be required.
  • You may also choose to share more Personal Information than is needed. For example, you might add Personal Information to your account profile or to content that you provide, such as writing messages in a forum or providing answers in a training session.

We do not intentionally collect any “sensitive” data under the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and other privacy laws without your explicit consent for specified purposes or as otherwise permitted or required by applicable law. Sensitive data include genetic, biometric and health data, data relating to criminal convictions and offenses, data concerning an individual’s sex life or sexual orientation, and Personal Information revealing racial and ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or philosophical beliefs, or trade union membership.

We encourage you to use discretion before voluntarily sharing Personal Information on the Site. (Deletion of your Personal Information will be subject to the process and limits outlined below.)

Data we collect automatically.

We use cookies and other tracking technologies (collectively, “Cookies”) that automatically track and collect information about your online interactions with us. For information about how we use Cookies and your options for managing Cookies, please see our Cookie Policy.

Minors.

Our Site and our offerings on the Site are not designed or intended for minors (individuals under the age of 13, or the legal age of majority in your jurisdiction), and we do not knowingly collect Personal Information from minors. If we learn that we have collected Personal Information from a minor, we will take steps to delete the data without notice as soon as possible.

HOW WE USE YOUR INFORMATION

We use information, including your Personal Information, for the following purposes:

To fulfill our contract with you. 

We may use your information to provide you with offerings, products, and services that you request, for example:

  • When you sign up to participate in the Open edX Provider Marketplace or to enroll in a course offered on the Site, we use your Personal Information to create and manage your participation, account, and course enrollment.

For our legitimate business interests. 

We may use your information to:

  • Improve our products and services including the Open edX platform and Open edX community programs and training services.
  • Operate and improve the Site including performance and security.
  • Contact you in connection with:
    • your engagement with our products and services, for example your enrollment in a training course.
    • your participation in one of our programs or the Open edX community
    • any accounts you may have with us
    • important policy or product updates, and
    • news and marketing about updates, events, and offerings that we think you’ll like.
  • Provide customer service in response to your questions.
  • Perform analytics that track Site usage against goals and mission.

For legal obligations.

We may use your information to exercise, enforce, and comply with legal rights and obligations as we believe reasonably necessary or appropriate, including without limitation responding to subpoenas, court orders, or other legal process and to protect your, our, or others’ rights, property, or safety.

With your consent.

We may seek your consent for additional uses of information, including Personal Information, and will use it only for the purpose described to you. All use of Personal Information is subject to applicable law.

We may use anonymous, de-identified, or aggregate information that does not reasonably identify you for any purpose, as permitted by applicable law.

HOW WE SHARE YOUR INFORMATION

With service providers.

We may share information, including Personal Information, with third parties to help us carry out the uses described above. For example, we may use third party support to help us create and offer training services and courses about the Open edX platform.

In some cases, the Site is integrated with third-party services or contains links to websites published by third parties. These third parties are responsible for their own privacy practices, so you should pay attention anytime you are redirected to a third-party website and be sure to review its privacy policy. For example, if you sign up for a GitHub account in order to participate in code development for the Open edX platform, your GitHub account will be managed and controlled by GitHub and subject to its terms and policies.

With other visitors to the Site. 

To create an interactive community environment, we may provide opportunities for you to submit content and information to share with other visitors to the site. This includes providing opportunities for you to join public community discussions by participating in forums and chat rooms and creating a public profile.

In the event of a major transaction or reorganization

We may share information in connection with evaluating and/or engaging in a major transaction such as a merger, sale, acquisition, reorganization, transfer of assets, bankruptcy, or change in ownership, and in such case(s), may share information also with affiliates and successors for their use consistent with this Privacy Policy.

With our related companies.

We may share information with related companies including affiliates, statutory members, subsidiaries, and other entities under common control and ownership.

With your consent.

We may seek your consent for additional disclosures of information, including Personal Information, and will share it only as described to you. 

In an aggregated or de-identified format.

We may share with partners, researchers, the public, and other third parties information and Personal Information that is anonymous, de-identified, or aggregated in a manner that does not reasonably identify you for any purpose, as permitted by applicable law.

RETENTION, STORAGE, AND SECURITY

Retention.

We may retain your Personal Information for as long as your account is active (should you have an account for one or more of our services and products) for as long as needed to provide you with products and services or fulfill the purpose for which it was collected; to maintain a record of your transactions for financial reporting, audit, and compliance purposes; and to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, enforce our agreements, and as otherwise permitted by applicable law.

Storage.

We store information, including Personal Information, on servers located in the United States. However, information may be stored in other countries where we operate, and in countries where our service providers operate. If you are in the European Union, Switzerland, or other regions with laws governing data collection and use, you acknowledge that we may transfer, process and store your personal information in the United States and other countries, the privacy laws of which may be considered less strict than those of your region.

Security.

We use administrative, physical, and technical safeguards that reasonably and appropriately protect the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of the information that we collect, store, use, or transmit. Nonetheless, no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is 100% secure; and therefore, we cannot guarantee its absolute security. While we work hard to ensure the integrity and security of our network and systems, we cannot guarantee that our security measures will prevent “hackers” or other unauthorized persons from illegally accessing or obtaining information.

If we learn of a security breach involving our copy of your Personal Information, we may attempt to notify you electronically so that you may take appropriate protective steps. By using the Site or providing Personal Information to us, you agree that we can communicate with you electronically regarding security, privacy, and administrative issues relating to your use of the Site. If a security system breach occurs, we may post a notice on the Site homepage (openedx.org) or elsewhere on the Site and may send an email to you at the email address associated with you in our records. Depending on where you are located, you may have a legal right to receive notice of a security breach, involving your Personal Information, in writing.

HOW TO MANAGE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Manage Communications.

You may stop receiving promotional communications by following the “unsubscribe” instructions contained in the messages you receive or by contacting us directly at openedx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. We may continue to contact you about non-promotional matters including administrative and transactional updates. You may update the email address we use for communications by contacting us directly at openedx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. If you have an account for one of our products or services, you may update your email address within the account profile.

Manage Cookies.

You may manage cookies by updating your preferences in the “cookie settings” tool available on the Site. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Manage Updates, Edits, Access, and Deletion.

To update, edit, access, and/or delete your Personal Information, or to request that we restrict our use of your Personal Information for any purpose, please contact us directly at openedx@tcril.org or privacy@tcril.org. If your request is related to an account that we manage, you may be able to update, edit, access, and/or delete your information directly within the account settings and profile. If you choose to restrict our ability to process Personal Information, and the processing is otherwise required to provide you with various services and products offered on the Site, we may not be able to provide you with those services or products.

Exceptions:

  • We do not track or index every time or every place on the Site when or where a user may volunteer Personal Information, so we will not be able to help you locate or manage all such instances. We encourage you to use discretion before volunteering Personal Information on the Site.
  • Deletion will not apply to historical activity logs or archives unless and until these logs and data naturally “age-off” our system.
  • We cannot always delete records of past interactions and transactions including, for example, records relating to financial reporting, audit, and compliance.
  • We will retain and use Personal Information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, enforce our agreements, and as otherwise permitted by applicable law

PRIVACY POLICY UPDATES

This Privacy Policy will be reviewed and updated from time to time. When changes are made, the updated Privacy Policy will be effective immediately upon posting on this page with an updated effective date. By accessing the Site after any changes have been made, you accept the modified Privacy Policy and any changes contained therein. In case you miss the notification referenced above, be sure to return to this page periodically to ensure familiarity with the most current version of this Privacy Policy.

CONTACT INFORMATION

If you have privacy concerns, have disclosed data you would prefer to keep private, or would like to access the Personal Information that we maintain about you, please contact us at privacy@tcril.org. You may also write to us at: ATTN: PRIVACY, The Center for Reimagining Learning, One Broadway, 14th Floor, Cambridge, MA 02142 USA.

UPDATES

Effective DateDescription of update
2022-03-09Replaced references to “edX” with “tCRIL”
2022-05-12Revised to replace references to “tCRIL” with “us,” “we,” and “our,” and to clarify our current operations, for example:

– The scope of intended users of the Site (i.e., not minors).
– Rules of conduct that include not sharing passwords and not scraping content.
– New information about user accounts and requirements for your use of these accounts.
– New information about content on the Site, including the possibility that we may present personalized versions of content to different users, the possibility that we may block, remove or delete content at our discretion, and requirements of your and our use of other people’s content on the Site.
– Clarification that we may terminate any use of the Site at our discretion.
– DMCA rights and processes.
– Our updated contact information.