العلامات التجارية والترخيص

سياسة العلامات التجارية tCRIL

سارية: 26 يوليو 2022

تغطي هذه السياسة القواعد العامة للإشارة إلى منصة Open edX واستخدام العلامات التجارية وعلامات الخدمة والشعارات التي قد يرخصها لك مركز إعادة تصور التعلم ("المؤسسة" أو "المؤسسة") (يشار إليها مجتمعة باسم "علامات المؤسسة").

فيما يلي قائمة غير شاملة بعلامات المؤسسة:

  • افتح edX®*
  • مايكرو ماسترز®
  • MicroBachelors®

* المنظمة هي المرخص له المرخص له للعلامة التجارية Open edX® وتستخدم هذه العلامة من قبل المنظمة بإذن من مالك العلامة التجارية.

إرشادات العلامات التجارية للعديد من العلامات المرتبطة أدناه. تحتفظ المنظمة بالحق في تغيير شروط هذه السياسة أو أي إرشادات في أي وقت ، وفقًا لتقديرها الخاص ، عن طريق نشر السياسة أو الإرشادات المحدثة على موقع Open edX الإلكتروني. لطرح أي أسئلة حول هذه السياسة أو للإبلاغ عن أي استخدام غير مصرح به للعلامات ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني العلامات التجاريةtcril.org.

القاعدة العامة: الإذن مطلوب

كقاعدة عامة ، يلزم الحصول على ترخيص علامة تجارية من أجل استخدام أي علامة تنظيمية. باستثناء الاستثناءات الثلاثة الموضحة أدناه ، لا تعتبر هذه السياسة بمثابة "إذن لاستخدام" أي علامات تجارية ، ولا توجد حالات استخدام معتمدة مسبقًا "مفتوحة المصدر". لطلب الإذن باستخدام أي علامة تنظيمية ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني العلامات التجاريةtcril.org.

الاستثناءات

بدون ترخيص منفصل للعلامة التجارية:

  • يمكنك استخدام علامات المؤسسة في النص لغرض وحيد هو الإشارة إلى أو وصف مواقع الويب الخاصة بالمؤسسة ومنتجاتها وخدماتها. على سبيل المثال: إذا كان لديك منتج أو خدمة متوافقة مع نظام Open edX الأساسي ، فيمكنك استخدام "Open edX" لوصف التوافق ، مثل "يعمل على" أو "للاستخدام في" أو "متوافق مع" افتح منصة edX.
  • إذا كنت تستخدم منصة Open edX:
    • لصحتك! ينبغي أضف شعار "مدعوم من Open edX" في تذييل كل صفحة من صفحات موقعك على الويب ، ويجب أن يتضمن الشعار رابطًا مباشرًا إلى افتح موقع edX. راجع مدعوم من صفحة شعار Open edX لمتغيرات هذا الشعار وإرشادات حول كيفية إضافته إلى المثال الخاص بك ؛ و
    • يمكنك استخدام شعار "Powered by Open edX" على أي شهادات دورة تدريبية أو بيانات اعتماد أخرى صادرة فيما يتعلق بمثيلك وفقًا لإرشادات العلامة التجارية Open edX المرتبطة أدناه.
  • إذا كنت تقدم خدمات و / أو منتجات تدعم منصة Open edX ، فيمكنك استخدام علامة الكلمة "Open edX" في مسار عنوان URL لموقع الويب الخاص بك لهذه الخدمات و / أو المنتجات. للتوضيح ، ينطبق هذا الاستثناء فقط على (1) علامة الكلمة "Open edX" وليس على أي علامات تنظيمية أخرى و (2) الاستخدام في مسار عنوان URL ؛ لا يجوز لك استخدام علامة الكلمة "Open edX" أو أي علامة تنظيمية أخرى في مجال موقع الويب. فمثلا:

❌ openx.yourdomain.org

www.yourdomain.com/services/openedx

مواصفات الاستخدام

يجب أن تمتثل جميع استخدامات العلامات التنظيمية لما هو معمول به إرشادات العلامات التجارية و أيضا:

  • حدد علامات Open edX و MicroMasters و MicroBachelors كعلامات تجارية مسجلة ®.
    العلامات التنظيمية المذكورة أعلاه مسجلة من قبل المنظمة أو مالك العلامة التجارية المعمول به في عدد من البلدان حول العالم. بالنسبة إلى الاستخدام الأول والأبرز لعلامات المؤسسة المذكورة أعلاه في أي سياق ، استخدم الرمز "®" بعد علامة المؤسسة كإشعار للأطراف الثالثة بحقوق مالك العلامة التجارية في هذه العلامات التنظيمية. (لا يلزم وضع علامة على الاستخدامات اللاحقة على نفس موقع الويب أو المستند أو أي مادة أخرى.)
  • قم بتضمين بيان إسناد العلامة التجارية.
    إذا ظهرت علامة المؤسسة على موقع الويب أو المستند أو أي مادة أخرى ، فأضف بيان الإسناد التالي الذي يحدد مالك العلامة التجارية:

"Open edX هي علامة تجارية مسجلة لشركة edX LLC. MicroMasters و MicroBachelors هما علامتان تجاريتان مسجلتان لمركز إعادة تصور التعلم. كل الحقوق محفوظة."

يجب أن يكون البيان بخط وحجم مقروءين في الجزء السفلي من موقع الويب الخاص بك أو في نهاية الإعلان أو المنشور الخاص بك. إذا كنت تستخدم علامة مؤسسة واحدة أو اثنتين فقط ، فيمكنك تقصير العبارة لإدراج العلامات المستخدمة فقط. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن أي استخدام لـ افتح edX يجب أن يتضمن الشعار الموجود على موقع الويب ارتباطًا مباشرًا إلى موقع Open edX الإلكتروني.

  • استخدم Org Marks فقط كصفات.
    العلامات التجارية هي صفات ، ويجب استخدام علامة المؤسسة فقط لوصف مواقع الويب الخاصة بالمؤسسة أو المنتجات أو الخدمات التي تنطبق عليها العلامة التجارية - على سبيل المثال ، "Open edX platform" أو "برنامج MicroMasters" أو "برنامج MicroBachelors" .
  • استخدم علامات المؤسسة بشكل أقل بروزًا من خاصتك.
    ما لم تسمح المؤسسة بخلاف ذلك صراحةً ، يجب أن يظهر أي استخدام لعلامة المؤسسة أقل بروزًا من اسم منتجك أو خدمتك.
  • لا تغير تهجئة أو مظهر أي من علامات المؤسسة.
    لا تختصر أو توصّل أو تنشئ مختصرات ؛ تغيير الهجاء أو الكتابة بالأحرف الكبيرة أو المظهر ؛ إضافة أو حذف أي كلمات أو مسافات ؛ تغيير أي لون أو نسبة ؛ أو تعديل شعار أو تصميم علامة مؤسسة بأي شكل من الأشكال. استخدم فقط عرض الشعار المعتمد كما هو منصوص عليه من قبل المنظمة.
  • لا تستخدم أو تسجل اسم مجال مع أي من علامات المؤسسة.
    لا يجوز أن تتضمن أسماء المجالات الخاصة بك أي علامات تنظيمية أو كلمات أخرى تشبه بشكل مربك علامة المؤسسة. تتضمن أمثلة المجالات غير المقبولة ما يلي:

❌ openx.yourdomain.org

❌ openxyourdomain.org

❌ yourdomain-openedx.com

  • لا تستخدم أي علامات تنظيمية على أنها خاصة بك.
    لا يجوز لك استخدام أو دمج أو دمج أو التسجيل كليًا أو جزئيًا أي علامة تنظيمية - أو أي كلمة أو تصميم مشابه بشكل مربك لعلامة المؤسسة - كجزء من (أو مع) أسماء شركتك أو الأسماء التجارية أو العلامات التجارية الخاصة بك أو علامات الخدمة أو الشعارات ؛ الأسماء التجارية لمنتجك أو خدمتك أو ألقاب مندوبي المبيعات أو غيرهم من الموظفين ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية الخاصة بك على الإنترنت أو العلامات الوصفية ؛ أو كلماتك المشغلة لتؤدي إلى موقع ويب أو وجهة إنترنت أخرى أو منتج أو نشاط تجاري أو خدمة.
  • لا تشير ضمنًا إلى أي تأييد أو رعاية من قبل المنظمة.
    بدون الحصول على موافقة كتابية صريحة مسبقة من المنظمة ، لا يجوز لك استخدام أي من علامات المؤسسة للإشارة ضمنًا إلى أي ارتباط بالمؤسسة أو أي موافقة أو رعاية أو تأييد من جانب المؤسسة لشركتك أو موقعك على الويب أو منتجاتك أو خدماتك.
  • لا تستخدم العلامات التنظيمية بأي طريقة تضر بالمؤسسة.
    لا يجوز لك استخدام علامات المؤسسة بطريقة تحط من قدر المنظمة أو منتجاتها أو خدماتها أو مجتمع Open edX أو تضر بسلامة العلامة التجارية للمؤسسة ، بما في ذلك استخدام أي من علامات المؤسسة بطريقة مسيئة أو تشهيرية أو غير قانونية أو غير أخلاقية .

المواصفات المذكورة أعلاه ليست قائمة شاملة بالاستخدامات المعتمدة أو غير المصرح بها للعلامات التنظيمية. إذا قررت المنظمة في أي وقت ، وفقًا لتقديرها الخاص ، أن استخدامك لأي علامة مؤسسة ينتهك هذه السياسة ، إرشادات العلامات التجارية أو غير مقبول أو ضار بأي شكل آخر ، يجوز للمؤسسة إلغاء الإذن ، ويجب عليك التوقف فورًا عن جميع استخدامات علامة المؤسسة.

إرشادات العلامات التجارية

افتح edX® إرشادات العلامات التجارية PDF

مايكرو ماسترز® إرشادات العلامات التجارية PDF 

MicroBachelors® إرشادات العلامات التجارية PDF

افتح ترخيص edX

يستخدم مشروع Open edX كلا من رخصة جنو أفيرو العمومية ، الإصدار 3 (AGPLv3) و أباتشي 2.0 ترخيص مفتوح المصدر. تنتشر الشفرة في منصة Open edX عبر عدد من المستودعات على GitHub ضمن ملف منظمة open-edx GitHub، ويتم ترخيص كل مستودع بموجب ترخيص AGPL أو ترخيص Apache.

ينقسم رمز النظام الأساسي لـ Open edX عمومًا إلى ثلاث فئات رئيسية موضحة أدناه. كل فئة لها اعتبارات الترخيص الخاصة بها.

برنامج مجاني AGPL - مجاني مثل Freedom
أباتشي - مؤسسة البرمجيات

الكود الذي يعد جزءًا من منصة Open edX الأساسية هو AGPLv3.

يساعد هذا الترخيص على ضمان مشاركة جميع التغييرات التي تم إجراؤها على النظام الأساسي ، مما يضمن أن النظام الأساسي هو مورد مفتوح حقًا وأن الجميع سيستفيدون من التحسينات. وهذا يشمل ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

منصة edx

edx- التكوينn

edx- أورا 2

الكود الذي يستخدمه الآخرون للوصول إلى واجهات برمجة التطبيقات لمنصة Open edX هو Apache بشكل عام.

تجعل طبيعة الانتشار لـ AGPL من الصعب على بعض الناس تبنيها. بالنسبة للمستودعات حيث يكون الاستخدام الواسع أكثر أهمية من التحسينات المشتركة ، يستخدم مشروع Open edX بشكل عام ترخيص Apache. يتضمن ذلك مكتبات API مثل XBlock.

غالبًا ما تكون الأدوات ذات الاهتمام الواسع أو المطور هي Apache أيضًا.

هذه أدوات قد لا علاقة لها بشكل خاص بمنصة Open edX والتي لا تعمل كجزء من النظام الأساسي. يمكن أن تكون ذات أهمية لأي مطور Python ، على سبيل المثال. غالبًا ما تكون أدوات مثل هذه مرخصة من Apache لتمكين استخدامها واعتمادها على نطاق أوسع. يتضمن ذلك أدوات مثل بوك تشوي.

لمعرفة الترخيص الذي يستخدمه مستودع معين ، اقرأ ملف الترخيص المتضمن في مستودع جيثب.

Join the Open edX Conference 2024!
Close ×
The 2024 Open edX Conference will present innovative use cases for one of the world's best open source online learning management systems, the Open edX platform, and discover the latest advancements in instructional design, course constellation, and methods for operating & extending the Open edX platform, including breakthrough technologies, such as generative AI.

Trademark & Licensing

Axim Collaborative Trademark Policy

Effective: July 26, 2022

This Policy covers general rules for referring to the Open edX platform and using trademarks, service marks, and logos that Axim Collaborative (the “Organization” or “Org”) may license to you (collectively, “Org Marks”).

The following is a non-exhaustive list of Org Marks:

  • Open edX®*
  • MicroMasters®
  • MicroBachelors®

* The Organization is an authorized licensee of the Open edX® trademark and this Mark is used by the Organization with permission of the trademark owner.

Trademark guidelines for several of the Marks are linked below. The Organization reserves the right to change the terms of this Policy or any guidelines at any time, in its sole discretion, by posting the updated Policy or guidelines to the Open edX website. To ask any questions about this Policy or to report any unauthorized use of the Marks, please email trademarks@axim.org.

General Rule: Permission Required

As a rule, a trademark license is required in order to use any Org Mark. Except for the three exceptions outlined below, this Policy does not count as “permission to use” any trademarks, and there are no “open source” pre-approved use cases. To request permission to use any Org Mark, please email trademarks@axim.org.

Exceptions

Without a separate trademark license:

  • You may use Org Marks in text for the sole purpose of referring to or describing the Organization’s websites, products, and services. For example: if you have a product or service that is compatible with the Open edX platform, you may use “Open edX” to describe the compatibility, such as “runs on,” “for use on,” or “compatible with” the Open edX platform.
  • If you use the Open edX platform:
    • you should add the “Powered by Open edX” logo in the footer of each page of your website, and the logo should include a live link to the Open edX website. See the Powered by Open edX logo page for variants of this logo and instructions on how to add it to your instance; and
    • you may use the “Powered by Open edX” logo on any course certificates or other credentials issued in connection with your instance in accordance with the Open edX trademark guidelines linked below.
  • If you offer services and/or products that support the Open edX platform, you may use the “Open edX” word mark in the path of a URL for your website for such services and/or products. For clarity, this exception applies solely to (1) the “Open edX” word mark and not to any other Org Marks and (2) use in the path of a URL; you may not use the “Open edX” word mark or any other Org Mark in a website domain. For example:

❌ openedx.yourdomain.org

www.yourdomain.com/services/openedx

Specifications for Use

All uses of Org Marks must comply with the applicable trademark guidelines and also:

  • Identify the Open edX, MicroMasters, and MicroBachelors marks as registered trademarks ® .
    The above-listed Org Marks are registered by the Organization or the applicable trademark owner in a number of countries around the world. For the first and most prominent usage of the above-listed Org Marks in any context, use the symbol “®” after the Org Mark as a notice to third parties of the trademark owner’s rights in these Org Marks. (Later uses on that same website, document, or other material do not need to be marked.)
  • Include a trademark attribution statement.
    If an Org Mark appears on your website, document, or other material, add the following attribution statement that identifies the trademark owner:

“Open edX is a registered trademark of edX LLC. MicroMasters and MicroBachelors are registered trademarks of Axim Collaborative. All Rights Reserved.”

The statement must be in a legible font and size at the bottom of your website or the end of your advertisement or publication. If you are using only one or two Org Marks, you may shorten the statement to list only those Marks in use. Additionally, any use of the Open edX logo on a website must include a live link to the Open edX website.

  • Use Org Marks only as adjectives.
    Trademarks are adjectives, and an Org Mark should be used only to describe the Organization’s websites, products, or services to which the trademark applies — for example, the “Open edX platform”, a “MicroMasters program”, or a “MicroBachelors program”.
  • Use Org Marks less prominently than your own.
    Except where otherwise expressly permitted by the Organization, any use of an Org Mark must appear less prominent than your own product or service name.
  • Do NOT change the spelling or appearance of any Org Marks.
    Do not abbreviate, hyphenate, create acronyms; change the spelling, capitalization, or appearance; add or delete any words or spacing; change any color or proportion; or otherwise modify the logo or design of an Org Mark in any way. Only use an approved logo rendition as provided by the Organization.
  • Do NOT use or register a domain name with any Org Marks.
    Your domain names may not include any Org Marks or other words that are confusingly similar to an Org Mark. Examples of unacceptable domains include:

❌ openedx.yourdomain.org

❌ openedxyourdomain.org

❌ yourdomain-openedx.com

  • Do NOT use any Org Marks as your own.
    You may not use, incorporate, combine, or register in whole or in part any Org Mark – or any word or design that is confusingly similar to an Org Mark – as part of (or with) your own company names, trade names, trademarks, service marks, or logos; your product or service brand names or titles for sales reps or other staff; your internet keywords or metatags; or your trigger words to lead to a website or other Internet destination, product, business, or service.
  • Do NOT imply any Organization endorsement or sponsorship.
    Without the express prior written consent of the Organization, you may not use any Org Marks to imply an affiliation with the Organization or any approval, sponsorship, or endorsement by the Organization of your company, website, products, or services.
  • Do NOT use Org Marks in any way that damages the Organization.
    You may not use Org Marks in a manner that disparages the Organization, its products or services, or the Open edX community or damages the Organization’s brand integrity, including use of any Org Marks in a manner that is offensive, defamatory, illegal, or unethical.

The above specifications are not a comprehensive list of approved or unauthorized uses of Org Marks. If the Organization determines at any time, in its sole discretion, that your use of any Org Mark violates this Policy, any trademark guidelines or is otherwise unacceptable or detrimental, the Organization may revoke permission, and you must immediately cease all use of the Org Mark.

TRADEMARK GUIDELINES

Open edX® Trademark Guidelines PDF

MicroMasters® Trademark Guidelines PDF 

MicroBachelors® Trademark Guidelines PDF

Open edX Licensing

The Open edX project uses both the GNU Affero General Public License, version 3 (AGPLv3) and the Apache 2.0 open source license. The code in the Open edX platform is spread across a number of repositories on GitHub under the open-edx GitHub organization, and each repository is licensed under either the AGPL or the Apache license.

The Open edX platform code generally falls into three main categories that are described below. Each category has its own licensing considerations.

AGPL free software - Free as Freedom
The Apache - Software Foundation

Code that is part of the core Open edX platform is AGPLv3.

This license helps ensure that all changes to the platform are shared, guaranteeing that the platform is truly an open resource and that everyone will benefit from the improvements. This includes, but is not limited to.

edx-platform

edx-configuration

edx-ora2

Code that is used by others to access Open edX platform APIs is generally Apache.

The propagating nature of the AGPL makes it difficult for some people to adopt. For repositories where broad use is more important than shared improvements, the Open edX project generally uses the Apache license. This includes API libraries such as XBlock.

Broad-interest, or developer, tools are often Apache, too.

These are tools that may have nothing in particular to do with the Open edX platform and that do not run as part of the platform. They could be of interest to any Python developer, for example. Tools like this will often be Apache-licensed to enable their broader use and adoption. This includes tools such as bok choy.

To figure out which license a given repository uses, read the licensing file contained in the relevant GitHub repository.